Sharon

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I like surfing, going to the beach, and being creative (art + writing). I'm an adventurous eater and love going to outdoor markets.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Gold Coast, Australia - du Jun 2024 au Jul 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Sharon, and I'm Korean-American. I'm on my third year backpacking (while I figure out my career) and am always looking for opportunities to travel and meet new people. I love learning and trying new things, especially if it's related to food, culture, and practical skills. It's nice to meet you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dessin et peinture
    Photographie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Dev. personnel
    Yoga / bien-être
    Sports nautiques
    Langues
    Activités en plein air
    Nature
    Culture
    Art et design
    Plage
    Livres
    Blogs
    Sports d'aventure
    Animaux
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Korean: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Right now I am teaching English virtually on a part time basis, but I used to work in marketing/social media for a skincare brand in New York City.

    My volunteer experiences:
    - 3 weeks at a hostel (housekeeping) in Quentar, Spain
    - 7 weeks at a surf lodge (cooking) in Aljezur, Portugal
    - 3 weeks at a hostel (housekeeping) in Scotland
    - 3 months at a surf & yoga camp (reception) in Imsouane, Morocco
    - 1 month in France (split between a farmstay and homestay - gardening)
    - 3 weeks at 2 hostels in Koh Rong, Cambodia (reception + housekeeping)
    - 6 weeks with a family in Bali, Indonesia - afterschool tutoring

    I love animals, plants, writing, and observing new places and learning new languages. My favorite way to explore new places is by walking around town and visiting outdoor local markets.

    I'm fluent in English and Korean, and I'm intermediate in French.

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    4 years of marketing experience - I was a social media manager for a bodycare/fragrance company in the USA (@soldejaneiro) for 2 years. I am happy to assist with marketing, social media, or copy writing needs.

    I love animals of all kinds!

    I enjoy working with my hands - I'm self-taught in calligraphy and I can be crafty with anything related to art, painting, etc.

    Can take care of indoor plants, but would love to learn more about outdoor gardening/harvesting, farming, etc.

    Professional, warm, and open to learning new things! I found that my favorite volunteer experiences have been ones with co-volunteers or co-workers, so I prefer opportunities that have multiple volunteers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No dietary requirements

Feedback

Photos

Amis

Feedback