Simon Dominique & Victoria Katharina

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Italie, Portugal, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    07.10.2019 - 09.03.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello, we (Simon & Victoria) are a couple from Germany and we are 25 years old.

    Since we finished our studies in September in 2019, we would like to spend some months abroad. Simon studies history and theology and is currently working on his Master of Education. I (Victoria) study history and English and I am working on my Master of Education, as well.
    As I want to become an English teacher, my main reason for travelling is to improve my language skills.
    Moreover, both of us are interested in getting to know new countries that we've never been to before, their people and their culture.

    We think that our workaway journey can be a chance for us to do something quite different from studying and therefore, we want to spend at least five months on doing some practical work.
    Generally, we are willing to work hard, to learn new things and develop new skills. We are used to animals and love them, as well.

    If you have further questions, feel free to contact us! We would love to hear from you. :-)

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Simon has experience in teaching children. He is not afraid to work with animals.
    Victoria has worked in a retirement home for five years and has experience in teaching children, as well. Moreover, her family owns a horse and two dogs. Therefore, she is used to feed animals and clean out the stable.

    Our first workaway expericience was a two-week stay at an Irish sheep farm. Simon did mainly physically work, while Victoria was responsible for cleaning the house.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    26 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback