Silvia

Origine: Estonie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.02.2019 - 04.02.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Silvia, I am from Estonia, Tallinn, and I am 24 years old.

    In the past, I have studied Anthropology, volunteered in an animal shelter as well as youth center in Spain, learned how to do handstands, went to Thai boxing classes, taught myself how to play guitar and ukulele. I went traveling around Thailand and Vietnam for the first time about 2 years ago, and it was the most amazing experience I've ever had. Since then, I always wanted to come back, and now I am travelling around South-east Asia again with a one-way ticket.

    I love learning about the world through traveling, books, podcasts, and food, and meeting new people from different backgrounds. I really appreciate conversations about things that would teach me something new and I love sharing my curiosity with the world.

    My curiosity is one thing that I love the most about myself. The world is such an amazing and fascinating place and learning about it through conversations with people, listening to podcasts, books, and traveling is my favorite thing to do.

    I would love to hear from you if you considered me for any Workaway opportunity. If you have any questions, I would be so happy to answer them!

    Silvia

  • Type d'aide

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have previously volunteered in a youth center in Spain, where I organized various workshops, English classes and language exchanges for the local Spanish people. It was such a great experience meeting with the locals, hearing about their lives, and at the same time, they were able to practice their English and me learn more Spanish. During the 9 months that I lived in Spain, during my free time I also volunteered at the animal shelter, where I was taking care of dogs and cats, cleaning and maintaining their animal cages, and taking the dog for walks.

    I have also worked as a Tour Coordinator in Tumlare travel company, where I was responsible for organizing tours and coordinating various types of bookings, such as hotels, restaurants, guides, and entrances, and also communicating with other departments and coordinators to ensure the success of each tour. I have experience in working in customer support in Scandinavian Airlines as well as in Transferwise - helping the customers via phone, chat, and email, and having great knowledge of travel industry, as well as banking and finance - these opportunities have given me very strong communication and collaboration skills.

    I have worked in a wine and craft beer shop in Tallinn, and I have a great knowledge of craft beer's styles, ingredients and brewing processes. I can also make great recommendations based on customer tastes and educating them about the differences in many craft beer styles.

    I have great attention to detail, I am very organized and efficient, and I love to be challenged. I am fluent in English and in Estonian.

    I would be very happy to hear from you if you considered me for any Workaway opportunity!

  • Langues parlées

    English, Estonian, Spanish

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Estonian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback