Silverio87

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I love hiking and communing with nature. I also enjoy exploring cities :)

  • Description

    I joined Workaway because I love exploring, meeting interesting people, sharing my skills and learning new ones! I'm very tidy, organized and considerate of others. I've grown out of partying and do not drink alcohol often. I'm pretty laid back, tolerant and understanding. I do my best to live by the "Golden Rule" of treating others as I'd hope to be treated.

    I'm a skilled builder with many other talents to offer. Carpentry is my specialty, so I won't do large carpentry projects solo without pay. But I will offer hosts a discounted labor fee for those projects. I will assist hosts with larger building projects, do repairs, smaller jobs and minor renovations unpaid, as a volunteer. If you need someone that is handy, with good attention to detail and real experience, I can help you with many tasks.

    I also have a considerable amount of experience in hospitality. Aside from the volunteering I've done in different hostels, I managed a very nice bed & breakfast in the wonderful city of Amsterdam for approximately 6 months. I can provide a reference upon request. I've also managed a hostel in Guadalajara, Mexico for approximately 4 months.

    Art, nature, music and science are some of my greatest passions. I love to paint, sketch and craft. So working on art projects during my travels is something I'd really enjoy. Hiking, canoeing, kayaking, cycling are some of the outdoor hobbies I enjoy the most. I have great respect for the natural world and connecting with it is important to me.

    In college, I studied biology and have a passion for conservation. Having the opportunity to possibly do some volunteering in this field is one of the main reasons I signed up for Workaway. It would be a dream to work with organizations that do the job of protecting the incredible habitats and wildlife on our planet.

    I'm happy to be part of the Workaway community and hopeful to share some amazing experiences! Happy trails ✌️

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Building, remodeling, painting, animal husbandry, landscaping, gardening, housekeeping, bookkeeping and reception. And much more.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Débutant

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    Please note: I am unable to start any large carpentry/masonry projects solo without pay, but will offer a labor discount for anyone hosting me. Also, I am a regular smoker. I won't smoke anything indoors or litter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback