Silke

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    My name is Silke, I am 19 years old and I live in the Netherlands. Currently I am having a gap year. I am planning to start university after the summer break.

    Before I start my study, I want to gain experience abroad. And Workaway seems to offer me the experience I am looking for.

    I would like to travel to Denmark and Sweden. I have been to Denmark multiple times and I once visited Sweden on a family vacation. I really like the nature, the space, the peace and the people in those countries.
    I like to be in nature. Therefore I would like to help on a (hobby) farm. I would like to learn about animals and cultivating crops. I am also interested in just helping in the day-to-day life on a farm.

    My hobbies include scouting, listening to music and reading. I also like to take walks and day hikes. I would really like to explore new landscapes.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Livres
    Musique
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As far as my education goes, I finished high school. The subjects I graduated in, had to do with nature and technology. The study I am planning to start in September is Molecular Life Sciences. This study is the combination between biology, chemistry and physics.
    I speak Dutch and English fluently and I also have learned German in high school.

    I am active in scouting, not only in a group with people with a similar age, but I also lead the youngest group, the beavers, children aged five till seven. Besides this, I help with the maintenance of the clubhouse.

    In the first part of my gap year, I started working in an elderly home. I help during meal times, clean the apartments, bring coffee and tea and contribute to the overall well-being of the residents.

    When I was a little bit younger, I participated in a local project where kids were given a tiny piece of land. With the help of a volunteer we grew our own vegetables, herbs and flowers. We came together twice a week and weeded, planted, sowed and harvested. I participated in this for the maximum of two seasons and I really enjoyed it!

    I like to search for new recipes and cook for my family.
    My experience in caring for animal mostly applies to rabbits. I have had rabbits for most of my life. Currently we have two rabbits at home, who we need to take care of.

    I would describe myself as a caring, reliable, deliberate and patient person. I am hardworking and not afraid to pull up my sleeves. I am curious, enthusiastic and like to learn new things.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback