Sia

  • Grèce
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Sep 2021 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sia (Anastasia), I'm twenty one years old and a History of Art student at the University of Edinburgh. I currently live in Motril, Spain (on the tropical coast) and have been teaching English here at a high school but I am originally from Athens, Greece. I am really looking to learn about and experience permaculture and I hope to discover new places, connect with and learn from people, learn from Nature, as well as get to know Spain more :) I would love to just speak Spanish with you!

    I love to write poetry and cycle and I really enjoy cooking and experimenting with food and recipes. Apart from it being a great source of joy for me, I'm interesting in cooking from a therapeutic/medicinal perspective. After my university degrees, one option is College of Naturopathic Medicine and the big, far-off dream is to set up a practice with my sister where our love of writing, art, food and the environment can coalesce.

    I lean towards being a little more introverted, I carry out tasks with gentle and detailed care and am always eager to challenge myself and learn!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In terms of working the land, I'm quite a novice and have a basic understanding of the cyclical and interconnected of an orchard/garden ecosystem. I feel comfortable carrying out manual and gardening tasks, and generally not afraid to get my hands dirty! Over the past two summers, I have spent the months of July and August in Greece volunteering on farms and orchards - on the island of Evia (two weeks 2021, through WorkAway), a monastery in the north of Greece (two weeks 2021, through WWOOF) and the island of Oinousses (two months in 2020 and one month in 2021, through friends!). Three years ago I also volunteered at a turtle conservation centre in Zakynthos to help build wooden nesting pathways across the beach. I really felt so alive during these experiences.

    I've been living in Edinburgh for two years and can recommend places to visit (where to go camping, swimming, exploring, where to eat) now that the world has opened up again!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    Some projects I'm working on in my spare time include slowly writing a small collection of poetry, sending in poems to magazines, writing a children's book and planning a short film/documentary about the Greek island that I come from. After my undergraduate degree, I want to apply for a postgraduate degree called 'Environment, Culture and Society', which takes a critical look at current environmental issues and potential futures! I'm thinking of specialising in how and why creative practices and/or philosophy are important in the Anthropocene!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback