Shelley

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Danemark, Espagne, France, Grèce, Islande, Italie, Norvège, Suisse, Suède, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.07.2019 - 21.03.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Shelley, (English, 39yrs) free spirited, fun loving, hard working and dedicated to living a joyful and sustainable life. I'm committed to spiritual growth, working in harmony with nature, celebrating life and doing whatever I do with love.
    I've spent the last 4 and a half years living and working full time as a volunteer on organic farms, gardens and communities. I've fallen in love with living fully immersed in nature and working and learning from the land. Before I decided to play at being a gardener, I was an actor in London. When that stopped being fun, I moved to Thailand and played at being a teacher for a little while. I led improv theatre classes and voice workshops and I got really into Laughter Yoga and meditation. Yoga and meditation are now a fixture in my life, as is being outside everyday, encouraging things to grow. I love working with soil, with plants, with wood and with stone.
    I have a fair bit of experience of volunteering and also of hosting volunteers and this experience has shown me that for an equal, enjoyable and rewarding exchange to happen between host and volunteer it is important for there to be clarity, good communication and honesty. Balance is really important for me. I love exploring, I love adventure, I love to be positive. I think kindness works wonders and that patience and a sense of humour are a necessity in life and in most things DIY. I am passionate about learning, particularly about herbal medicine, gardening using the lunar calendar, everything to do with permaculture and natural building and everything connected to living a sustainable and self sufficient life.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Skills - organic gardening, growing fruit and vegetables, harvesting (medicinal and culinary herbs, citrus fruit, almonds, olives), caring for animals (chickens, bees, donkeys, pigs, sheep, cows), cooking for 15+ people (all diets), leading Laughter Yoga sessions, living in community.

    Experience - biodynamic gardening, milking cows (turned me vegan...) dry stone walling, stone path laying, laying paving stones, assisting in building work, pruning citrus and olive trees, painting and decorating, making conserves.

    Interests - foraging, learning more about wild medicinal and edible plants, learning about local farming traditions, herbalism, lunar gardening, biodynamics, permaculture, sustainability, natural building, carpentry, spoon carving, dry stone walling, making natural skincare products, holistic therapies, meditation, astrology, human design, non violent communication, circle culture, spirituality, travel, yoga...

  • Langues parlées

    Italian

  • Âge

    40

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Autres infos...

    I'm experienced in and available for house and animal sitting if expenses are covered.
    Ask me.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No serious allergies.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Organic, preferably home grown...slowly transitioning to becoming vegan but flexible.

Photos

Feedback