Shannon

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Australia
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Shannon, a 28yr old based in The Tweed Shire, Aus.

    My first love is travelling, and I've dedicated a fair chunk of my adult life to travelling/living overseas. Learning about different ways of being, different perspectives, cultures, religions, values, absolutely fascinates me.
    There is so much to learn and gain from every human on this Earth.

    I've recently returned home from Aus and am rediscovering the beauty of my own country.
    I am extremely interested in sustainability, community living, permaculture, biodynamics, regen farming, animal care, construction, health and wellness, spirituality and natural medicines.

    I'm doing a Permaculture design and teaching course, and would really value learning and gaining various perspectives from the many amazing people around the area embracing this way of life and being.

    My favourite way of travelling was to experience life from a locals perspective and take my time to understand the culture, the way of life and the incredible beauty that surrounded me. My intention is the same for local work trades.

    I'm hard-working, easy-going, open-minded, eager to learn, and would love all opportunities to develop and deepen my knowledge of wisdom about natural systems.
    I am curious about many many different things including hiking, exploring the outdoors, playing the guitar, reading, gardening, cooking, natural medicine, holistic healing, surfing, meditation and yoga.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My previous work trades included a variety of jobs including gardening of varying sized yards/ properties, exterior and interior painting, assisting with various outdoor renovation projects, building a deck, building a Geodesic dome, helping at a community farm, assisting with community projects, helping at a Buddhist Retreat Centre, clearing brush & protecting properties from wildfires, cleaning and assisting to downsize/ declutter houses, cleaning AirBnB’s, preparing delicious vegan meals.
    (Please note: not all work trades were completed through the Workaway website).

    On top of my experiences with Workaways, I also have experience as a Carpenter's Assistant and am confident using various power tools.

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback