Shane

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.12.2019 - 20.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    HI, I'm Shane - I'm a good hearted, honest and well mannered soul that wishes to seek and grow whilst seeing the world :)
    I own a Campervan and often spend time away sightseeing and spending time with self, in nature, and volunteering at placements to meet others and learn new skills.
    I have travelled to many beautiful places including India, Peru, Bolivia, Costa Rica, and parts of Europe too.
    I would like to continue meeting new people, embrace new cultures and ideas, learn new skills whilst getting the rewards of helping others and sharing in knowledge too :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a range of transferable skills and would love to certainly learn more. Civil engineering construction is the main area of work that I've been doing over the years so I'm competent with use of tools and machinery and can help with a range of maintenance DIY jobs.
    I love the outdoors so happy to help with gardening, habitat management, environmental conservation and much more :)
    I love animals and children and I'm a big kid at heart and I'm more than happy to spend time playing and teaching and helping when needed.
    I have a diploma in countryside management and studied a foundation degree in Environmental Conservation which included such subjects as Bio-Science, Ecology, Habitat management etc. I love to spend time in nature and I'm a hands on person who isn't afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I am interested in such subjects as: Philosophy, Spirituality, Theology, Metaphysics, History, Nature, Sciences & much much more...

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    41

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I am seeking a more relaxed, peaceful way of living.. To grow spiritually and feel like I'm making a positive difference in worthwhile projects whilst making new friends..
    I dislike many aspects of urban living and I long to change my lifestyle.. To be more with nature, intuitive, live from the heart and follow synchronicities.. Not to be consumed by the stress of work constantly, traffic and noise and the fast pace of urban life.
    I desire to have more free time to read, write, be creative, play my guitar and learn other instruments, think and enjoy life's beauty, share in them :)
    I would love to learn and practice yoga some more and to regularly meditate and develop self further.
    I have volunteered many times now and it's such a great exchange.
    I've volunteered at a turtle sanctuary in Costa Rica for several weeks which was amazing.! I've volunteered numerous times in the lake district and the uk for the forestry commission and wildlife trust.
    I also volunteered at a small natural plant and remedies museum in Peru, where I also spent time working with Ayahuasca and have developed a greater connection to nature and spirit 🙏

    Update 2016
    I now have a converted van which allows me so much more freedom to take time away from work and travel a bit further too :) I have spent some time recently in the lake district again with the previous host I've volunteered with which was great :)

    Update Feb 2019
    I am now in Europe until June 2020 in my new camper van. I have just spent 5 weeks at a vol placement at a Equestrian centre, which was great. Now available for more placements :)

    Update July 2020
    I am back in the UK after a 4 & half month trip away in France, Portugal & Spain. It was a great experience despite the lockdown in Spain.
    I am now hoping to do some more vol placements here and to see more of the UK.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback