Shane & Rugile

Origine: Irlande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    04.01.2021 - 04.01.2023

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Our names are Shane and Rugile (Ruga). We are 25 and 26 years old and have been a couple for 8 years now. We are both from Dublin, Ireland.
    Ever since we both finished school we have been working hard to get qualified at our trades. Shane is a barber and I(Ruga) am a hairstylist.
    It has been our dream for a long time to move to Canada and it would make us so happy to be able to make the move over and meet Canadians and make connections with people so we can find out where we would like to settle down.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We speak fluent English. Shane is a qualified barber with almost 6 years experience in the trade including correct training. He has experience in managing a busy barbershop, with the highest quality customer service, to people of all ages and walks of life. I Rugile(Ruga) am a qualified hair stylist with nearly 7 years experience. I trained in Hair Creations Blackrock for 4 years and then moved to another branch which am still currently working in at the moment. Over the years I have done lots of courses with brands like Wella, Toni and Guy and L'Oréal.
    We really enjoy talking to people and helping them in any way possible that we can, we have the abilities to learn as you work and take any sort of training or help on board, to work as a team, to work on own initiative once shown what to do.
    We really love animals, taking care of them, and getting stuck into any worked asked of us.
    We both have experience painting, gardening , minding children, general maintenance.
    I(Shane) also have a passion for learning the programming language which is Python. I am currently self-teaching in this field.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    25 & 26

  • Autres infos...

    We have a keen interest in learning new skills and giving a helping hand anyway we can. We enjoy kayaking, long walks, cooking, watching movies,sports.
    Shanes likes fishing and anything mechanical. Rugile(Ruga) likes house renovations, things like painting and redecorating or restoring old thing and making them modern. I(Ruga) am a really good cook I really enjoy looking up recipes and making them. I'm good with kids aswell.
    We are currently in Ireland and can go to Canada anytime as we have our 2 year visa ready to be activated. We are ready to get a negative Covid test before we travel and do our 2 weeks of isolation in adherence to the Canadian travel guidelines.
    We would like to thank anyone in advance whom has taken the time to read our profile and consider letting us come to them on a workaway. We would love to hear from you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback