Seth

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    South Korea - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Seth, I am a 20 year old from Santa Barbara, California.

    I am ready for a new adventure, and to find out more about the world. I originally wanted to teach English as a second language in other countries after going to school. However, when I heard about Workaway and their volunteering programs, it sounded very exciting and like a good experience. I always like helping people learn when I can and I can’t wait to do it in other countries!


    A little bit about me,
    I am someone that finds a lot of joy in learning new things. I think that anything can be interesting if you look hard enough.

    A few of the things I have really taken the time to learn are parkour, music producing, and meditation. These three things really encompass what I love about life. I love to take care of my body physically with parkour or working out, I like to stimulate my brain creatively with my handpan (instrument) or making music, and finally I like to grow mentally with meditation and self reflection. But really, I just like to learn about everything, it brings me a lot of joy and volunteering in other countries means there are a lot of opportunities to learn about culture and people!

    Something just as important to me, is the need to connect with people. I think this would be enhanced by traveling because of all the cultural differences between people, yet at the same time there is a lot in common to bond over. I still remember traveling with my mom when I was 16, we were gone for a month in Europe and traveling together brought us a lot closer through our similarities and differences. There were a lot of new experiences to be had in Europe and I loved it all,

    Although, as much as I loved Europe, I can't help but be drawn to the Asian countries. I have always loved everything about them whether it is how the language sounds or their culture and it has been like that for as long as I can remember. I really enjoy anime, Chinese music, and my new addictions... K-pop and K-dramas, but I am definitely not complaining. There is something about all of these that are so intriguing and wonderful and I can't wait to see what else I will discover.


    Overall, I would say I am an open minded person who is easy to be around, ready to learn, eternally curious, and ready to take more exciting steps in life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of customer service experience from working at a Trader Joe's for three years. It was the main goal of the chain of stores to be helpful, friendly, and genuine.

    I have worked at two Language Cafes where meeting new people and being patient/friendly are important.

    I can use photoshop at a amateur level to design flyers and the like.

    I have a lot of experience house sitting and taking care of animals such as birds, cats, and dogs.

    I also love to learn lots of things, so learning things from scratch is not a problem for me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback