Selim

  • Tunisie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (7)

Testing Tribe
Explorer
Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Love cycling, surfing and practicing yoga around the world. Spent years volunteering in small villages and discovering new cultures.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    India
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile! My name is Selim and I am proud to be a WorkAway Ambassador! Since I was young, my dream was to explore the world and discover new places and cultures. For that reason, I left Tunisia (my home country) in 2016 to travel to Asia. I had planned to stay for a maximum of one year but it turned into four. I started out backpacking but then fell in love with cycling and travelling by bike. I ended up cycling for few thousands of kilometers in Japan, Korea, Vietnam, and Malaysia.

    I worked in many countries as a language teacher, hostel manager, hostel reception, and tour leader and organizer. I have been lucky to volunteer in Malaysia, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, Japan, South Korea, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, India, and Indonesia. Before starting my travels, I studied many languages including German, Korean, and Japanese. My native language is Arabic and I can speak English and French fluently. I also have a decent level of German.

    I am a content creator on YouTube with 1,200 subscribers and on Facebook with more than 30,000 followers. I share information to help people travel and organize their trips. I'm skilled in video editing, photography, social media, and community organizing. I also work as a Community Leader organizing tours to different countries with a travel startup called WantToTrip. Before COVID, I led a tour of eight people to the Philippines.

    Back home in Tunis, Tunisia, I am a solo entrepreneur. I own, manage, and run a themed café/bakery for cyclists as well as a bike-rental and tour agency. I love experimenting baking different types of bread and introducing new products for my customers. In the past, I have received grant funding from Velorution and other nonprofits for my business.

    In my free time, you can find me studying languages, cycling, traveling, and spending time with my friends and family.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Langues
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Culture
  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hebrew: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant
    Korean: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Turc: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In my country I studied 12 languages : Arabic my native language , English , French , Deutsch , Italian , Spanish , Russian , Japanese , korean , Chinese , Hebrew and Turkish .
    I can teach Arabic , French , English ,Deutsch . I worked four years in my own fast food in Tunis , i made sandwichs and Juices . I worked in hotels and teached french language . i worked a lot with charity organisations in Tunisia .

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback