ODETTE

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Andorre, Autriche, Bahamas, Barbade, Bermudes, Canada, Chypre, Cuba, Espagne ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.01.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Despite my age I am a fit, enthusiastic female. I am hardworking, cheerful and reliable. After many years in the RAF I decided to now have a few years as a Workawayer for long or short periods. Over the last 8 years I have volunteered gardening, working with animals, birds and teaching children in England and abroad so am used to adapting to different environments and like to be outside. I completed my 7h Workaway in March 2014 at a school in the Nepalese Himalayas where I tutored Nepalese children in English and also helped the host with painting and decorating and have just completed my 15th Workaway in Portugal. I have also worked at farms and smallholdings in the UK and Europe which involved gardening and vegetable growing and harvesting.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Microsoft word/Excel/Powerpoint/Outlook teacher
    Gardening (planting, weeding, pruning etc)
    Scything, Strimming and brushcutting
    Basic Dry Stone Walling
    Basic outside rendering
    Driving licence (Driving Cars, landrovers, minibus)
    First Aid at Work Certificate
    Food Hygeine certificate
    Handy with a paintbrush
    Working with animals and birds of prey
    Cooking OK
    Basic TEFL certificate

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    68

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I am a happy, optimistic, independent person who is kind and considerate and respectful of other people. Willing to 'muck in' to get jobs done. I am definitely not a hedonist but even though I have lovely family and friends in England (including a grown up son and Granddaughter), I like to travel and get the most out of life. I like to learn new skills and put them into use as you can see from above. Please take the time to consider me and I hope to hear from you soon. Odette

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback