Saskia

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm going to be in Bilbao, and would love to do language exchange and make friends!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Fév 2023 au Jun 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am a Molecular Biology Graduate from the University of Sheffield. Now that I'm graduated, i feel it's finally time to see as much of the world as possible! I have always wanted to travel, experience new cultures, hear stories, and diversify my own views and experiences! I love to meet new people and appreciate new surroundings.

    Currently, I'm going to Spain to try learn Spanish! I would really love a host who wants to do language exchange and is okay with me attending a language school! In exchange Im happy to help with anything! I can teach English, help with kids (I'm an experienced tutor) or help with the house/land!

    I am also a passionate climate change activist. Im thinking it would be really cool to hook up with some sustainable organisations along the way, and share their work on a website I'm building to showcase climate solutions and support climate activists!


    Fun facts about me:
    -Very passionate about climate change.
    -Can scuba dive (have hugged a wild seal!)
    -Love animals, insects and plants - Id love to tell you some cool facts!
    -Love adventures, big and small (for example, sleeping in a cave, and swimming with bio-luminescence at midnight in Denmark!)
    -I am an online tutor, and love playing games with children
    -Have been a lifeguard for 2 years, and am qualified at first aid
    -Absolutely love to hear stories of different cultures and experiences, and tell some of my own.
    -I have been to Spain, Denmark, Canada, Austria, Italy, France and Holland.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Danish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Id love to learn Spanish and Danish. Spanish im a beginner, but Danish I have been practising for years (though im still pretty bad!)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Tutoring. I have been an English, Maths and Science tutor before, and am currently an online tutor for a range of ages and abilities. I also worked in a school for a year.
    -Babysitting/childminding (I have been a childminder for 4 years now)
    -Gardening
    -Project management for sustainable initiatives. I have been in many activist groups for over 5 years, and am also building a website to support climate activism.
    -Practical experience looking after chickens, dog, tortoise, guinea pigs and horses
    -First aid (I was a lifeguard for 2 years and swim coach assistant for 5 years)
    -Knowledge of soil ecology (I study microbiology, with a focus on environmental applications and symbioses)
    -Fluent in English, eager to learn Danish
    -Open to learning new skills!

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I love swimming, biking, dancing, hiking and rock climbing, although I've gotten a bit out of practice with lockdown. I've also got lots of low-cost yummy vegetarian recipes up my sleeve as my university flatmates and I had a challenge to make a new dish every day for half a year with no repeats.

    I can't wait to meet you, share stories, gain experiences and make friends!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback