Sara & Thomas

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    France - du Nov 2022 au Nov 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Salut, ça va?

    ENG (FR below)

    Hey there,
    this is Thomas and Sara - we are back at the traveling-road, ready for some new adventures and work-experiences and most importantly: We are finally going to learn to speak this beautiful language - French. Hence, we are looking for native French speakers who won't give us a chance escaping into any other way of communicating :)

    We are very much looking forward to work hard in order to support you in everyday life, help you maintaining your farm, your garden & property.... - and to share a home & food & some warmth of heart in return.

    Below you find some more information regarding the both of us, please enjoy :)

    Sara:
    In terms of interpersonal interaction, I treasure: politeness, empathy, humor, patience, courage, and a certain fascination for (human)beings and life in general (among other values). I enjoy having long chats - as much as silent moments, too (it's great when communication flows seemingly unintended from one subject to another with happy silence in between, I think).
    I enjoy: hiking, dancing, doing sports (almost any kind), going on literary and 'real' adventures and I'm especially interested in topics such as social systems, soccer, humanity, environment and sharks.
    I prefer cleaning over cooking :)


    Thomas:
    I'm excited to take a deep dive into your culture. I'm curious to gain new perspectives on the world and I enjoy learning new skills in order to widen my expertise and abilities.
    I'm a thoughtful and polite person who enjoys meeting new people, to learn about human beings interests and what drives them. I'm patient and not afraid to ask, in case I don‘t understand something immediately.
    I like being outdoors, I'm quite handy when it comes to building, repairing, painting, creating...things.
    Since a few years I'm reducing my impact on our beautiful planet. Among other things I'm trying to differentiate between necessities and things 'too much'.
    My passions are music-culture and design/art. I played in several bands over many years (not anymore) and I studied time-based media which is animation-design.
    I prefer cooking over cleaning :)


    FR

    Salut, c’est Thomas et Sara, nous sommes de retour sur les routes, prêts à vivre de nouvelles aventures, à acquérir des expériences professionnelles, et plus important encore : nous allons enfin apprendre cette magnifique langue qu’est le français. C’est pour cette raison que nous souhaitons rencontrer des gens dont le français est la langue maternelle, afin de baigner dans cette langue, sans pouvoir y échapper.
    Ci-dessous, vous trouverez plus d’informations sur nous deux, n’hésitez pas à jeter un coup d’oeil.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Technologie
    LGBT+
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Thomas:
    - gardening, organizing, construction work
    - DIY (building, up-cycling)
    - bike repair
    - computer knowledge
    - cooking

    Sara:
    - gardening, painting, woodwork, digging, cleaning
    - language skills (I have studied German & English languages, literature and cultures and I'd be happy to share my knowledge in private lessons or in a classroom)
    - hospitality skills (I'm a trained hotel manageress and I worked at cafés, five*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️hotels, a golf club in Canada, different restaurants...)
    - athletic ability (I'm good at almost any kind of sport)

  • Âge

    38 & 32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We like eating vegetarian / Sara: no sugar - meaning no sweets, but fructose works fine

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback