Saila

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am currently in Santa Cuz, Guatemala at a hostel! if you're in the area, reach out! i'd love to get to make some new friends while here :)

  • Description

    Hi there! I love the workaway community and am very grateful to be here. As a wanderlust traveler I think this community is a beautiful way to connect people throughout the world for fair exchanges. It has brought me to some very special places and and I cant wait to see where it else takes me!

    I am a friendly, motivated, open-minded, Intuitive, compassionate, and creative soul who loves learning, meeting new people, and experiencing different walks of life. Lifes everyday moments and details bring me joy, I focus on the present moment and live in the here and now as much as possible. Sustainability, kindness, respect, communication and mindfulness are extremely important to me. I'm always up for a crazy adventure, a meaningful discussion, or a rewarding days work. I love enjoying life in all its ebs and flows, and like to be around people who feel the same :)

    With workaway I'm looking to immerse myself in different cultures, make meaningful connections, and have a positive impact wherever I go.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Bachelors of Arts in Film & Photography - Montana State University

    Certified:
    - 250hr Yoga Teacher
    - Cranio Sacral Therapist
    - Reiki practitioner
    - Gamma Breath-work practitioner

    Growing up in Montana I spent lots of time sailing, camping, hunting, fishing, hiking, skiing, snowboarding, and just exploring time in nature, so moderate-advanced skills in all these activities.

    I have versatile people skills and love meeting and getting to know new people. I worked in customer service for four years at the front desk of a hotel. I also worked as a camp counselor for a three summers. I thoroughly enjoy helping people.

    Creative mind
    Savvy with technology
    Fast learner
    Patient listener
    Positive attitude
    Consistent work ethic
    I'm comfortable getting my hands dirty and enjoy immersing myself in whatever is needed.
    I am good at problem solving and persevering through the issue at hand.
    I am comfortable being in an unfamiliar situation and learning new skills quickly when needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am wanting to improve my Spanish and I can teach English :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I am a creative spirit. I love drawing, painting, hula hoop dancing, art projects, playing guitar, and enjoying my time creating in any way. I absolutely infatuated with music, I'm always finding new songs/artists, and of course dancing along with them. I am a mix of introvert and extrovert, so I love being around people and value my alone time. I have immersed myself in the world of meditation, mindfulness, and yoga in the last two years. Learning to be in tune with my body mind and spirit has been a life changing experience and I am always learning more.

    I love to learn and experience new cultures, meet new people and expand my mind so this is why the work away lifestyle has been so good for me.

    I am being cautious and contentious of the ongoing pandemic. I take necessary precautions to ensure safety of those around me and will respect any additional measures my host would like me to take before and/or during my stays. Please let me know what I can do for you to have peace of mind in this strange time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Bees

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback