Ana Sofía

  • Guatemala
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Music, cinema, art, food, animals, the ocean, boats, nature, photography, DIY, videogames, anime, building, traveling, language / cultural exchange. Stories, and all we can learn from them (:

  • Description

    I've found that the feelings of awe and wonder is my greatest motivation. I dwell on the search for beauty in all of its forms, wether it is a breath-taking landscape, a great smile, a fascinating conversation or a new food recipe.

    I've been, for some years now, searching for connection with myself and others. I love learning about culture, thoughts, and ways of life to understand little by little what existence means and how fascinating we are as humans. Traveling to me means adapting, discovering, opening my mind and spirit, diversity and sharing.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a musician and graphic designer by profession. I'm a composer (mostly for orchestral music or film scoring), a jazz drummer, and I also play a bit of piano and guitar. I also paint and draw as a hobby. I got into a bit of photography too. I've also worked as a teacher in music, instruments and graphic design software.

    I'm good working with my hands, don't mind physical work and have a little bit of experience with mechanical and/or carpentry since I volunteered for a nonprofit organization that mobilizes to fight poverty by constructing transitional housing. I'm goal oriented and I'm responsible with chores.

    I also like food and cooking. I would say I'm good! I like variety so I can make pasta, salmon, salads, chicken, quinoa, sushi, a couple of korean dishes and sandwiches, among others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I've always found language and communication to be fascinating. I think language is a powerful road to deeper knowledge of culture as it obliges the brain to wire structures that help with understanding life, habits, character and thinking outside the box. Learning even just a bit of how a different language works brings wonder and mind opening experiences. I'm not a licensed teacher in language, however, I've had many interactions with people who speak a different language and have had great fun in sharing and learning from language and cultural exchange. My mother tongue is Spanish. I've lived both in Latin America and in Spain. I'm also fluent in english. My Japanese is very poor and I barely speak or read, but I found it to be very intriguing and can teach the basics on how to start.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Autres infos...

    I love music, cinema, videogames and food. I find joy in little things such as a cup of coffee/tea, a nice walk, rain, sitting by the ocean... I would describe myself as an introvert but I very much enjoy a good conversation or getting to know people. I also get very excited about animals, culture, diversity, exploring places, new experiences and learning.

    I've been very lucky and have had the chance to travel to many countries and places. Still, I have so many on a waiting list! I've also lived abroad in Barcelona for 4 years, which gave me the opportunity to meet and live with various people from various places.

    Other hobbies: scuba diving, collecting curious/vintage objects, Japanese animation, writing, watercolor painting / pen drawing, I also did sports like karate and tricking for a while.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, I'm quite open about food.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback