Ruby

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Ruby, I am a baker and cook by trade so I am happiest in the kitchen but I usually have alot of energy and am in love with nature, I love to dance, do yoga, try out new things and settle down into a good book.

    I have spent a large amount of time working with young children and their families back home and in Nelson BC, Canada. Im experienced with animal care and love all creatures big and small!

    I work hard and ask alot of questions! I love to be outdoors as much as i love to be in the kitchen.
    I wish to expand my knowledge on food fermenting, pickling, speciality baking, herbal medicines, coffee roasting and meat/fish preparation.

    I am also starting to become interested in permaculture design and landscaping, I would love to learn pottery too.

    Introvert time is important to me but I find that I am able to communicate this when necessary, although I do tend to like being surrounded by people just as much... its an ever changing balance haha!

    Im not a fussy eater but try to stay away from large amounts of gluten, meat and dairy... Im trying to heal a hormonal imbalance and improve my gut health, but I would not let this get in the way of the flow of wherever I am.

    Looking forward to spending time with you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cooking, baking (with vegan specialities), woodwork projects and art projects, childcare, cleaning and grocery shopping. Animal care, clean driving license.
    I am very open minded, curious and love to get my hands dirty and learn new things!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    United Kingdom

  • Autres infos...

    Im sure you would see in my photos but I do have dreadlocks and alot of tattoos incase this is something that comes into consideration, theyre mostly just flowers though so nothing offensive!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      mainly vegan

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback