Jackie & Thom

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are recent empty nesters. We raised 5 kids in Michigan. It is a time in our lives where we are learning and experiencing live at a level 10!! We have always loved learning from other people and making new connections. Everyone in the world has their own unique experiences that make them a genius at something. We love discovering what that is and learning together. We do not have a home base right now in an effort to find a greater measure of bio and cultural diversity in our lives. We are full-time nomads living out of our mini-van looking for opportunities to exchange value. Stepping outside of our comfort zones and doing new and especially hard things is a way to achieve personal growth and a higher level of emotional maturity. We think doing workaways offers an ideal situation to do just that.
    We love spending time outdoors and exploring nature. We have a desire to serve and learn as we connect and work together where ever we end up. We desire to bring value to every situation and leave everywhere we go better than we found it.
    We love music and Thom plays the guitar. We are more natural in our approach to healthcare.
    We are both entrepreneurs who have created the time freedom to travel and do things like work aways.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Our family is used to serving others and working with diverse groups of people. We were born and raised in Michigan, USA.
    Thom volunteered for many years as a youth/scout leader and with a men's group in a leadership role. His scout training has given him a lot of exposure to both learning and teaching with a variety of personalities as well as outdoor adventures. With his architecture business and construction management degree he is skilled at both working with his hands and using his experience and knowledge to build things with structural integrity. He is all-around handy and uses his brain as much as his muscle to get stuff done. He grew up around horses and owned one that was kept in their backyard so is comfortable working with animals.
    Thom has a construction management degree and is the owner of a one-man architecture firm that does consulting, designs, as-built and construction drawings, and works with other building trades to coordinate projects.
    Jackie has also served in leadership and teaching roles both with youth and women. She worked with an interfaith education committee to bring awareness to the community of the needs of refugees coming to the area. She has gone on a humanitarian trip to Samoa and worked with a group of youth to help build a large outdoor pavilion for a high school. She volunteered to help a friend on her homestead and went almost every week of over 4 years to help on the farm. One of her tasks each week was to hand milk a cow. She has some experience with other animals as well including chickens, pigs, quail, turkeys, bunnies, and goats. She took a weeklong horse care and riding course years ago and is comfortable around horses.
    Jackie has a successful essential oils business and is growing as a lifestyle coach. She empowers others to be solutions providers for themselves and works to help them remove toxins from their homes, bodies, and lives by replacing harmful chemicals with natural alternatives for overall better health outcomes now and in the future. She is also working on a level 1 yoga teacher certification.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Jackie has always been interested in learning Mandarin Chinese.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    47 & 53

  • Autres infos...

    We love principles of freedom and prosperity. We love working and learning with others who are striving to become self-reliant, productive, and positive influences within their growing sphere of influence.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Jackie is gluten-free

Amis

Photos

Feedback