Rose

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey :)
    I am from the green leafy countryside of England and have been travelling for the last three years on and off. In this time I have done Australia, Fiji, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Peru, Tenerife, Morocco, Thailand, New Zealand and Spain. And I hope to keep exploring more!
    I am open minded, friendly and always smiling! I love animals, being outside in nature, and learning new skills. As well as this I'm interested in good food, engaging conversations, arts and crafts, cooking, gardening, and reading.
    I have experience of using Workaway several times on my travels. On an organic farm where I tended to the plants and helped out around the farmhouse and with the animals. At renovating a tango hostel, we painted the rooms, cleaned out the flowerbeds and made sure the place was shipshape. And also at a guesthouse where I prepared breakfast for the guests, ensured the swimming pool and living area was tidy and presentable. There were also horses I helped clean out and ride. At a hostel, where I handled the changeover, cleaned and dealt with the money. I was also given the task of training up new volunteers when they arrived.
    I enjoy working with others, but am also capable of working on my own - and will try my best with the task given. I am tidy, clean and easy going and appreciate Workaway for the special opportunities it gives me to become involved with locals and their ways of life.
    I also have lots of experience in the customer service industry through my jobs such as retail, waitressing and bar work. Further jobs included being a laundry assistant in a elderly persons care home, a promotional salesperson for a branding company, and kids club rep for Tui Holiday Villages in Tenerife.
    In my time off I would be happy to entertain myself, with hiking and exploring the nearby area either on foot or by bike or kayak or swimming if they are options. I always enjoy chatting with hosts, but completely understand everyone needs time to their self.
    I attended a Rudolf Steiner school when I was younger, which taught me how to treat and respect the Earth. I have been a vegetarian now for most of my life, and would be happy sharing some vegetarian or English dishes with you. I have a sweet tooth for desserts and cookies; shortbread is a particularly specialty of mine!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cooking a variety of vegetarian and vegan dishes.
    Sewing and other art related crafts.
    Looking after and teaching children.
    Experience of working in an elderly persons care home.
    Pet sitting/caring for.
    Language exchange practice of English and Spanish.
    Handling money.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian - but am not fussy and will eat anything that's not meat or fish!

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback