Mira

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.11.2017 - 31.12.2025

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    ** currently traveling in Spain **

    Hej, I'm Mira a traveling volunteer and craftswoman. Since I started travelling in 2016
    I've collected wonderful experiences, enjoyed the cultural exchange and started to see what is really necessary to live. It makes me happy to be able to help poeple and get helped. It's a great exchange.

    I like to be busy, to craft, to do work with my hands and to see how things go and grow, I love to be in the nature. I like to work in teams as well as I’m able to work independently or by myself and enjoy tasks that challenge me and I don't mind the daily routine jobs.

    After a good working day I love to cook, to sit together, laugh and have open minded conversation. To share my time with positive people full of energy makes me happy, people who care about the environment, who are warm-hearted, creative, humorous, passionate, communicative, motivated and easy going as well.

    I've started to learn about gardening and I would love to learn more about it. My goal is to be able to grow my own food in an organic way. I'm also really interested to learn how to make my own products. I do both already, but there is so much more to learn.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I love to be a craftswoman :) I have experience to work with different tools. Not only the hand tools, but also chainsaw, jig- and circular saw, drill, angle grinder, sander and because I've done a apprentice ship as room designer/ decorator (later I studied design in crafts) I have experience with sewing machines, tools for upholstery, wallcoverings and painting. I’m also able to do simple electrical work, work with cement and stones and build up furniture. I love to find individual solutions with existing materials for example to improve working- and living spaces or to fix different things.
    What I also love are animals. I’m riding and take care for horses since I am 12 years old.

    To do stuff like cooking, doing the laundry, cleaning and tidy up doesn't count as a special skill for me. It's a daily routine and I don't hesitate to do what has to be done to make all feel well.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    33

  • Nationalité

    Deutsch

  • Autres infos...

    I truly appreciate that people open their houses and invite people from around the world. No matter which age, gender, nationality or background. In the time we live together I always treat my "home of time" as my own and enjoy the feeling to be part of a little family. It's my pleasure to help out and support, to do all that is needed to make it to a good time for everyone.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback