Rein

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Good day,

    My name is Rein. Trading labour for room and board is what first brought me out to see farming. I liked it. Now I am aspiring to be a farmer. I find it valuable to see different farms, their challenges and successes, through working there. Each farm is so unique! I am on Workaway to learn from farmers and homesteaders, and to see different countries at a slow pace. In Australia I met my partner Zara during an internship on a vegetable farm. We share a love for food and farming, and it makes sense to us to work on farms as we travel. A farm in Italy will have a deep understanding what Italians like to eat, and how to grow it!

    Besides being a farm nerd I also like cooking, reading, woodworking, gardening, playing basketball, and drinking beer!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've worked for all kind of different farmers, that farmed Vegetables, Grapes, Cherries, Cannabis, Cows Milk, Goats Milk, Apples and stone fruits. I can harvest without bruising, weed for hours on end, drive a tractor, milk cows in a herringbone or rotary dairy, milk goats by hand or by machine, and try new things!

    I like mucking around with wood, building things. This is something I'd like to learn more about and practice more too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    Well to stick with the question above, my favourite board game is Settlers of Catan. I like chess, an Italian card game called Briscola and a dice game I learned in California, Farkel, too!

    Did I mention I like playing basketball?

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.