Rebecca

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Farmstay, organic agriculture and permaculture, sustainable development, yoga, nature, hiking, languages and cultural exchange, healthy plant-based nutrition, NGO work, holistic healing and medicine

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Rebecca. I live in the southern part of Germany, but I have always loved to travel the world. Early in my teens my dad started taking me with him on trips to faraway countries. After highschool and during my studies I learned several languages, travelled, did practical trainings and worked for NGOs in the medical field in many different countries, mainly throughout Asia and South/Central America. Back at home, I work as a general practitioner and teach yoga classes. When I travel I really like to get to know the places, the people and the local culture. Therefore, I choose slow travel which allows me to spend more time in one place in order to truly immerse myself into that different world and fully embrace the experience. I love to learn new things, exchange ideas, cook meals, go for a hike in nature and do yoga. I am interested to learn more about permaculture, organic agriculture and holistic healing. Work that has to do with the protection of the environment, sustainable living, animals, healthy nutrition and medical care is most appealing to me. I am looking forward to working with you soon :-)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I studied medicine in Germany and have about five years of work experience as a doctor, including practical trainings in foreign countries as well as NGO work. I take an interest in healthy nutrition, studied countless books and enjoy preparing mainly vegan and vegetarian meals. Physical activity is imporant for me as I practice and teach yoga and also enjoy going for a run or a hike. I have experience as a backpacker in South and Central America and can deal with simple living conditions in tropical climates. I am fluent in English, German and Spanish. In 2017 I spent a few weeks on an organic farm and animal rescue center in Costa Rica. I loved to work there and I would like to learn more about sustainable organic agriculture, permaculture and alternative livestyles. Usually, I am a quick and curious learner and look forward to exploring new things.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am generally interested in language exchange. I wish to maintain my levels of English and Spanish by regularly practicing them, while I can also offer to teach some English or Spanish and of course German which is my native language. I wish to learn more Japanese and French, but I am also willing to try any new language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy sports (yoga, hiking, running, karate, surfing, volleyball, wish to learn rock climbing), cooking and always looking for new recipes (mainly vegan and vegetarian), reading (about nutrition, languages, psychology, healing, spirituality and travel), being around animals, playing the ukulele (though I am still a beginner...), card games, board games and classical Nintendo games :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback