• Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hiking, cycling, wwoofing

  • Description

    Hello 😊
    I resigned from my job in Australia and have been in Europe for a month or two. I enjoy meeting people, discovering little corners of the world and being helpful.
    I first signed up to Workaway as a host in 2020 as my partner and I were renovating a house in Australia. I am currently writing this from Alicante in Spain, from the flat of the lovely Workawayers who stayed and helped us for 6 weeks during Covid lockdown in 2000! I contacted them to see where they were and they've just moved in to their own flat. I've helped them with some plumbing, cleaning and throwing out/donating a huge amount of stuff from the previous occupant (the place was Full!) I am so pleased to be able to reciprocate the amazing help they gave us!
    I really enjoy being helpful and the mutually beneficial aspect of Workday - So I'm keen to do more 👍

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Végétarien ou végan
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've worked installing and maintaining scientific sites in remote parts of Australia for many years so am generally pretty handy with tools etc. (Without being a tradesperson by any means!) I've just been helping my friends in Alicante and can do basic plumbing (replaced flush mechanism, siliconed kitchen and bathroom, re-seated the sink. I'm a good listener, so if you can describe it I'll give it a good go. I've also done quite a few house sits and have successfully cared for dogs, turtles, fish and gardens.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial