Raquel

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Finlande, Irlande, Norvège, Royaume-Uni, Suède

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    538

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts!

    My name is Raquel and I'm from Catalonia (Spain). I'm biologist and nature is my passion! I love going for walks into the woods, birdwatching and dolphinwatching, sailing, kayaking, going on adventures and spending as much time as possible surrounded by green or blue. I also practice energetic healing and personal growth therapies, such as shamanism or canalization. I recently quit my job as environmental educator in order to rethink what I want to do for living, and I'm currently studying online quantum biophysics, which is helping me to unificate my scientific side with my spiritual one.

    I've had wonderful experiences traveling while volunteering, sometimes on my own and sometimes with a friend. Using workaway network I've volunteered in an hotel in Shetland, in a Buddhist Centre in York, in a farm in Wales, in a vineyard in Netherlands and in a Hostel in Ireland. I also spent six months volunteering for an environmental NGO called RSPB, in Scotland, where I had the most wonderful time watching ospreys and helping at the visitor centre in the Cairngorms National Park. Scotland is my favourite place of the world, I always come back there and always will.

    So, after spending the three last years of my life working and not traveling much, now I'm really looking forward to do it again!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm good being an independent and a creative worker, and I also work very well in teams, cooperating and enjoying the time together while the work is done. I can do many things, like helping around the house, taking care of animals, spending time with children, helping out with tourists and cleaning rooms (I volunteered in a hostel in Ireland for a whole year!), updating social media, helping with your business or with anything that needs to be done. I'm also a good communicator and my English level is good, as I've been living abroad several times. I'm a good learner and I'll be very pleased to learn all the skills that I still don't have :)

    I'll also be very happy to share with you the things I know, like Spanish language, wildlife or energetic therapies.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    Spain

  • Autres infos...

    Ideally I'm looking for a short-term stay of 2 weeks or so, but my travel dates are quite flexible! I'm looking for any kind of volunteering opportunity :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback