Raphael

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm Raphaël, I'm 25 years old and I'm an embedded systems engineer (electronics and computer science).
    After spending a little more than a one year in Antarctica (on the French station of Dumont-D'Urville) and before taking a normal job, I would like to travel to Ireland for a few months.
    I am looking to improve my English, but also to discover this beautiful country and the people who live there.

    I grew up in the countryside, so I was able to do some classic outdoor work (cutting wood, grass, etc ...), I have no professional experience for this type of work.
    For what I don't know how to do, I am very eager to learn.
    I like animals, I grew up with dogs, cats, horses, ducks, geese.
    As for the children, I've never really had to look after them but I can help out.

    As for my hobbies, nothing crazy, I like to hike, bike, play, read (I really like astrophysics).


    I am looking to travel with workaway to spend time with people and learn new things, while working.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know how to cut wood (not very experienced in felling big trees), grass, hedges, digging holes or trenches.
    I can use tools such as chainsaws, strimmer, lawnmowers, etc ...
    I have skills in electronics and electricity if needed I can always see what I can do.
    I've been able to learn how to use the tools in my summer job.
    In my summer job, I was able to learn how to handle several machines (forklift, Telescopic cart, tractor).
    My experience in Antarctica taught me to be resourceful and adaptable, the carpenter and the mechanic taught me some of their skills. This experience also gave me experience in community living, cleaning communal areas and waste management

    I have a 2 year degree in electronics and electricity.
    Then I got a diploma in onboard systems engineering (electronics and computer science) that I did in alternation with a company.
    I continued to work with this company and then I went to Antarctica.
    I am now in Ireland since March 9th with workaway, I am mainly in charge of the exterior maintenance but depending on the needs I always have 2 hands available.

    I am open and very interested in learning to do new things.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to improve my English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have no known allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat everything !

Feedback



Amis

Feedback