Plym

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (8)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Working with animals.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Tarragona, Spain - du Jan 2022 au Fév 2026
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey, my name is Plym, I am from Amsterdam and just finished high school. Since I was young I always loved animals. I made my whole family vegetarian when I was only 8 years old, because I always saw them as another being and not as some food. The ones I especially love are dogs and cats. So when I was 10 I adopted my own stray dog from Spain. She also lived a hard life on the streets but was rescued by a shelter. It was the best gift someone could ever give me. Right now I am in my gap year and I saw working in a dog shelter as the best thing I could do this year, because then you make an impact in the world for so many animals. I always wanted to do something good for this world and especially for the ones who need help. Thats why I saw workaway and the many possibilities you have with it as the best organisation I could aply to.
    I always get motivation from working towards an idealistic goal and really making a difference in the world. That makes me happy. Next to hiking in the Mountains and playing sports.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Films et télé
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Éco-projets
    Entretien général
    Jardinage

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Because I just only turned 18, I don't have any other education then high school, but I did finish high school on the highest level in the Netherlands (VWO) with pretty good grades. I can learn good and I am good at printing things in my mind. Next to that I am a fast learner and will easily adopt to a new environment. When its necessary i can work very hard for something with my exams for example.

    I can speak Dutch fluently (duh) and my English is also pretty good. I also learned some Spanish at my high school, but I would love to become good at it.

    I already have working experience for NGOs, right now I am working for an environmental NGO, it is called Milieudefensie. I work in Sales and my job is to convince people on the street to become a member of this organisation. To succeed in this you need to be able to make a connection with random people on the street and convince them so much to become a member. This requires a lot of social skills and the ability to be good at talking. I also learned a lot here about what brings people over the edge to donate money to an organisation. In this job you are also put under a lot of pressure so I can handle that pretty good.

  • Langues parlées

    Hollandais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    18

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Feedback