Adam & Emma

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are Adam & Emma Plaice. A married couple from England in our early 30's who have decided to quit the norm & go on an adventure! We left our home in England over a year ago and have been travelling the Caribbean & Central America since.

    We have just completed our 2nd Workaway Experience in Nicaragua & just like the first, it was a fantastic experience. During our first Workaway in Grenada we fully renovated a garden apartment for our host & helped with all activities on her fruit farm. Then our time spent with our second Workaway host, we worked on a very active horse ranch. Spending time in the stables, out on trail rides, setting up spreadsheets for bookings and carrying out maintenance across the ranch. We spent 3 months with each of our hosts, integrated into the community and loved every moment.

    We are both easy going people yet hardworking. Always eager to learn new skills or to teach & help others. We are very comfortable with animals, love problem solving & we are fairly handy around property, as we have renovated houses into homes for over 10 years. Emma is great at organising anything and loves to plan and deliver a project. Adam has a drone & between us we have created videos for ourselves and hosts along our way.

    We have taken vacations across 5 continents during our 17 years together. We have experienced different cultures and met some fantastic people that have really opened our minds.

    This has encouraged us to explore more of our world, make new friends, share stories between us and support others where we can.

    Please check out our feedback, read our skills and feel free to ask any questions!

    Thank you for viewing our profile,

    Adam & Emma.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are comfortable with Building, Carpentry, Plumbing & Basic Electrical Work. We enjoy working outdoors & are not afraid of getting our hands dirty!
    We both enjoy cooking and we can teach English.
    We love music and can play basic Guitar & Drums.
    We enjoy spending time with Animals and Children.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34 & 34

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback