Phillippa

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2019 - 01.03.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Lover of culture, languages and learning.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked in a variety of jobs, over the years, including: hospitality, food factory processing, farm and orchard work (organic and non-organic), childcare, teaching, translation/interpretation and editing/proofreading.
    For the last ten years, I have mainly taught English as a second language - in both a language academy and a primary school, in Catalonia. I have also taught art, theatre and singing, in English.
    I am always keen to hone the skills I have and to learn new ones.

    I am quite a creative person and love getting involved with projects or starting up my own.

    I have current travel and work insurance.
    I do not have a driver's licence.
    Though I was born in Australia and grew up in New Zealand, I have British/EU citizenship, through my parents.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Greek: Débutant
    Chinese (Mandarin): Débutant

  • Âge

    44

  • Nationalité

    British, Australian

  • Autres infos...

    The website won't let me change my current location but I'm now living in Melbourne, Australia, not Spain!

    I'm a friendly person and get on well with people, in general.
    I'm always looking to broaden my understanding of the world, by meeting new people and having new experiences.
    I always try to conduct myself in a way that is respectful of others, be they similar or very different to me.
    I do not follow any particular religion or spiritual teaching, myself, but try to respect others' beliefs and practices and am always interested in learning more about them.

    Hobbies/interests - numerous! Including: reading, writing, drawing, music, film, travel, cultures, languages, self-sufficiency, history, human relations.

    Just a final note: if I contact you about coming to stay and you are not interested or do not need a volunteer at that time, PLEASE take the 5 minutes necessary to send me a quick "No, thank you", as it's really frustrating to have to sit around, waiting to hear back from people and not really knowing what I'm doing. If you contact me and I cannot come to stay with you, I will always do you the same courtesy. Thanks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian.

Photos

Le Grotte de Fontrabiuse, French Pyrenées.
Calçots - a VERY (delicious and fun) Catalan tradition!
London, outside the building where the TV series "Agatha Christie's Poirot" was filmed.
At the wedding of two good friends, in Sri Lanka.
The standing stones at Calanais, on the Isle of Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides.
Abel Tasman National Park, New Zealand.

Feedback