Marieke

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Right now, I'm at home and I'm planning my next workaway for September/October 2022 in Norway.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Norway - du Sep 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone :)

    My name is Marieke and I had already a first workaway stay in Norway in Vestfold og Telemark for 4 weeks in 2020.
    I'm 30 years old and live in Lübeck, which is in Northern Germany near the Baltic Sea. Currently I study health and health care sciences in the digital health care system. Before, I finished my Bachelor's degree in physiotherapy.

    Why norway?
    Before Corona had appeared I planned to do an internship in Norway in the winter semester 2021. That didn't worked out and now I did start my master studies instead. But through my first stay in Norway with Workaway I recognized that I want to go back there for another stay.

    I will definitely have to return to buy Hvetelefser med kanelkrem ;) :D And I really liked Makrel i tomat and Leverpostei :D

    And of course the beautiful landscape and the people I met were really friendly. During my last stay I tried to learn as much Norwegian as I could and I'd love to improve it much more...or maybe now I'll start from zero because I forgot everything :D

    And another important piece of information: I have been vaccinated three times against Covid.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Unfortunately physiotherapy or health care science doesn't come along with practicable skills like in other jobs than electricians or carpenters. But through some moves I could already gain some experience with painting walls, set up and take down furniture (everybody knows how difficult IKEA furniture can be ;) ) and other small maintenance work in and around the house. If I don't know how to do something I'm motivated to learn it.
    I have no problems with doing harder work as long as its possible to do for me. For example, I've always wanted to try to chop wood but not 24/7 either ;)

    Many people are saying that I have much patience and I'm good in teaching (physiotherapy) things. I'm sure I can adapt this to the German language and teach you some new words.

    Furthermore, I am relatively familiar with the computer and general technical things. I don't want to say that I am very active in social media, but rather with programs such as Microsoft Office. I can use them quite well and generally have a good understanding of computer programs.

    In 2019 I worked from time to time as a assistant in experiential education. We worked with children who were between 10 and 16 years old and went canoeing with them, did night walks, group games and crate climbing. That was a lot of fun.

    I am a person who is very versatile, which is why I often start new things, but have only perfected a few things. So it is very difficult for me to list skills. That's why I think a lot of things only show up in personal dealings. Furthermore I'm also a bit of a perfectionist, which is why it sometimes takes me a little longer to get work done, but after that it's super done.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Norwegian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to learn more Norwegian and can teach you German or at a lower level English instead.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I would love to write an entire novel here, but I think I should be brief. But if you want, you can get that novel in a personal conversation via a video chat or the phone ;)

    During my stay in Norway I was able to improve my Norwegian a bit but I still need much (!) more practice.
    My English is sufficient but it could need some improvement especially in vocabulary and fluent speaking. Despite that, I don't think that great communication difficulties occur.

    I'm a huuuuge fan of board games and I wish that we can play some :) If I find some space in my backpack I will bring at least one board game.

    To be honest, I don't like spiders and other crawlies to be near me. But if they are not super huge or crawl over my body, clothes or my bed, I'm fine with them. That's why I don't like to sleep in a tent outside, but rather inside a house.

    At last, for me it is very important that I am an absolutely non-smoker and I don't like to be near smokers. If you smoke, I wouldn't want to come to your house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback