Philippa & Allan

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    27.07.2020 - 06.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    350

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Summer dates now filled. Thank you.
    Update:looking for workaway in France 27th July-6th August 2020. Will have own transport.
    We are Philippa and Allan, a well travelled and fun-loving but responsible couple in our late 50s. We have been workawayer hosts for the past 8 years, and occasionally engage in a bit of 'wanderlust' ourselves, and enjoy the opportunity that workaway brings.
    We are British but for most of the year live in Brittany, France, where we run a children's book business and have one room open on a B&B basis during the Summer months.
    We are practical, sociable people who enjoy good company, and interesting conversations over a glass of wine. We have a wide range of experience and skills to offer, and like to do a 'good job' in anything we tackle and we can happily work unsupervised.
    In 2018 we took a 4 month trip to Australia and New Zealand and were engaged in a mixture of housesits, houseswaps and a little 'workaway' during this time.
    Always interested in offers in the future: Would be interested in anything from helping in a guest house or B&B, to basic renovation work, painting, decorating, animal care, cooking, cleaning childcare and teaching etc We promise we will 'get stuck in' with a cheerful disposition and a positive attitude.

  • Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Philippa: I have excellent decorating skills (painting and wallpapering) have a good eye for colour and interior design. I love painting, refurbishing and upcycling furniture, sewing, making soft furnishings and crafty-type work. I have decent computer skills and excellent organisational, logistic and event management skills. I'm happy to get stuck into household tasks cooking, cleaning etc. I can't profess to be green-fingered though!! I like animals. I am also a qualified language teacher and can teach French and English. I enjoy working with children of all ages, and am happy to offer childcare, tutoring and babysitting duties. I'm a Mum to 4 children (now all adults) and grandma to Tilly, who is 2.
    Allan: I have a science background and am technically minded, and have a range of DIY skills. I can use power tools, clear gardens, cut grass and can use a ride-on lawnmower. I have experience of fencing, pool maintenance, and can paint and decorate. I'm also happy to offer animal care and enjoy cooking.
    We have between us renovated/refurbished 4 houses. Both of us like animals, especially cats and dogs. We both have experience of gite and other property maintenance. We run one room at home as a B&B in the Summer, and previously ran a large holiday rental in France, so have plenty of experience in dealing with 'customers'. We manage bookings and organise maintenance for 4 self-catering properties too. We have house and petsitting experience and would be happy to offer that too. We are practical 'can do' people with a positive attitude!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    58 & 58

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    Allan played rugby for 25 years, and now enjoys playing golf and watching many different kinds of sports. He enjoys cooking. Philippa is a part-time actress, and was a teacher in her previous career, followed by running her own children's book business, so enjoys working with children, teaching and has good business development skills. Our native tongue is English. Philippa is qualified to teach French and English and has taught both children and adults. She is currently learning Spanish. Allan speaks a reasonable level of French and a little German. We are both non-smokers and have no special dietary needs (although Allan has an intolerance to eggs and cream & Philippa does not eat hot spicy food)
    We are avid travellers, have experience of house and pet sitting and also have done over 60 house exchanges all over the world.
    We have very little feedback as workawayers ourselves since this is a new venture for us, but we've received excellent feedback as hosts, which should give you an idea of the kind of people we are. :-) Happy to send you the link you to our house and pet sitting references which are on the Trusted Housesitters site.
    This is our listing with plenty of feedback as 'workaway hosts' https://www.workaway.info/812185957478-en.html

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback