Peter & Maya

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are currently in Split, Croatia.

  • Description

    Peter and Maya are starting the journey of a life time, where we hope to travel to as many countries as possible. Meeting new faces and finding new cultures to learn from. I (Peter) love getting stuck in to any activity or job and love completing projects, learning all the way. I (Maya) love meeting new people and making new friends. I enjoy exploring new cultures finding hidden gems along the way.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Peter
    For my job I work at a school for children with disabilities, I love my job and have a great passion for helping others. I have vast experience working with children from my previous jobs and a summer spent at camp America as a paintball and climbing instructor.
    I have worked on small DIY projects either at Camp America, or at my own home. These involve basic skills in painting and decorating, restoring log cabin walls and renewing guttering. I have more experience outside within the garden. I have grown my own vegetables/fruits two years in a row in, these range from courgettes, chillies, tomatoes to wild strawberries. I have relayed my shed roof and relayed surfaces within the garden such as gravel paths and made flower beds and planters.
    I am extremely hard working and love learning any hands on skills which I can put in to practice.

    Maya
    I currently work as an operations manager for a commodities and logistics company and have been fortunate enough to travel to Africa to work a few times. I am now super keen to get out of my office jobs and explore more in life and experience different cultures and learn new skills. I also have worked at a summer camp in America where I primarily looked after campers aged 8 - 16 and also taught a specialty which was film. I studied media culture and production at university which is one of my passions. I love being creative and practical in Media and crafts and would love to utilise my passion whenever possible.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We both have teaching experience and are able to teach English as a language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27 & 26

  • Autres infos...

    Peter
    I love sports, all and any. I enjoy teaching, training and learning new and old sports. I enjoy a vast array of music and love film, I look forward to watching films from other cultures.
    I am a big fan of cooking, I really enjoy making meals and enjoy eating them even more.

    Maya
    I love getting creative, making crafts, DIY, playing games and making the most of seasonal events like Easter and Halloween. I also really love live music, in particular, music festivals!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Penicillin (Peter)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian (Peter)

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback