Maëlis & Arthur

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Maëlis and Arthur from France, we are both passionate about travel. We are young workers but we want to take a year to live a meaningful experience abroad.
    Arthur used to live in the U.S and England as well. He’s just coming back from Australia where he has passed the divemaster. He’s social and has a really funny laugh. He loves to cook, dive and horseriding. He also likes doing handwork. He’s practical, organized, and a fast learner.

    Maëlis works in cognitive sciences and has a degree in adapted physical activity . She has traveled a lot, for humanitarian purposes (Burkina Faso, India) but as well as a tourist (Thailand, Europe, and North America). She is social, dynamic, emphatic, and really smiley. She enjoys everything that touches construction and decoration, build projects and especially carries through the end. She loves to animals, dance and doing pastries. She’s a pretty good drawer and enjoys wakeboarding.

    We chose to go to Costa Rica and Guatemala for the philosophy turn toward eco-responsible and as well to discover various culture and we are very keen to improve our Spanish.
    We will always accept a challenge and are eager to help :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    When Arthur was in Australia, he passed my Divemaster, his work also consisted: customer reception, equipment maintenance, planning management, first aid diploma, cooking for the staff.
    While he was in Australia, he also worked in a hostel as customer receptionist and he used to do the maintenance.
    Back home Arthur worked in construction for a while (facade laying, painting, demolition, drywall, house foundation).
    IT: he worked as an assistant computer engineer with database management, planning and office skill. He also helped to make some websites.
    He has some knowledge in horse care since he has been a horse rider since he was a kid.

    -Maëlis worked an adapted activity teacher in a rehabilitation center, she acquired skill:
    Patient reception, IT logistics, elderly care, leading physical activity sessions for any type of public
    -As part of her studies Maëlis had to create a website to raise awareness about physical activity. So she mastered Microsoft office, WIX and WordPress.
    -She lives in the countryside and her parents have a permaculture garden, so she has some grasp of it.
    -She has some skill in painting, applying plaster.
    - Artist in the soul, she has some notion of drawing and painting.

    We have just completed a work experience in a hotel in Puerto Viejo (costa-rica). There, we took care of the place (gardening, sweeping of exterior paths, check-in check-out of bungalows, cleaning rooms, preparation of breakfast and welcoming customers).

    Plus we have now a drone, we could take beautiful videos and pictures of your place for your website or instagram !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.