Andrew

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Grèce, Maroc, Portugal, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.11.2019 - 02.02.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello all!! My name is Andrew, I am 27 years old and I am from Edinburgh, Scotland.

    I am really excited to start travelling again, exploring new cultures, ways of life and meeting new people. I am open to any sort of project really, be it gardening, building or general maintenance, teaching or art projects. What is important to me, is to immerse myself in other ways of living and world views, in the hope that I can learn and grow and take inspiration from these experiences, in the hope of broadening my perspective.

    I am interested in music/art therapy, yoga and mediation so if there was a place where I could learn and meet people involved in these fields, that would be a huge privilege and an opportunity I would jump at. On the other side I love the outdoors! I am a keen climber and an aspiring alpinist, I love cycling, swimming and have always wanted to try surfing so getting the chance to live somewhere where these activities are encouraged would be a blessing. Finally I am a total novice, but am interested in self-sufficiency and foraging so would love to learn more on these lifestyles by living in a place where they are practiced.

    Whatever opportunity comes knocking I am excited for this journey to begin!

  • Type d'aide

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching:
    I am CELTA certified and have been teaching English classes to adults and teenagers of varying levels at BsC in Edinburgh in my free time. I have also had a few one-on-one lessons with a few students. After a few months travelling via Workaway I am intending on heading to a refugee camp in Greece to teach English.

    Arts and Crafts:
    I have always loved music, I play a little guitar and piano and have had a go over the years at composition. As mentioned I have an interest in music/art therapy and completed an online course on the subject.

    I also love theatre and spent a large part of my university days acting with the student theatre, it is something that I would love to reintroduce myself too.

    Building and Gardening:
    I spent almost half a year working as part of a construction company in Christchurch, NZ. The city was and still is recovering from the recent earthquake and thus the work I did with the company was varied, from working with cement to moving furniture.

    I have also worked in the past to help build a pre-school, well and toilet in the hot Sri-Lankan sun over a summer, and aided in the construction of a German man's retirement home in NZ.

    Hospitality and Hostel Work
    I have spent many an hour working in bars and cafes, and am a trained barista and have done basic food prep. I am very confident working with the public and interacting with them.

    I worked for half a year in a hostel as receptionist and cleaners. Taking bookings, showing guests the hostel, changing bedsheets and general cleaning around the hostel.


    All this aside I feel I am hard-working and passionate and would really put a lot of effort into the tasks that I am given, whilst having a big happy smile on my face! :)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    Scottish

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback