Ela

  • Slovénie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Photographer
Photographer
Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canary Islands, Spain - du Sep 2021 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    2021/2022 (UPDATED 6th of March 2022)
    Hello:)
    The covid-19 situation around the world prevented me from taking a gap year(s) right after graduating high school because traveling all around the world without being constantly worried about cancelled flights, quarantine rules and my health was not possible any more.
    I am finishing now two years long studies of photography and filming (currently on a all-year exchange in Canary Islands), but still planning to take a gap year sometime afterwards. I will be looking for Workaway stay at least during holidays if current situation will allow me so.;)

    Hope you are all okay and take care :))


    2020 / 2021
    It's been over a year now since I made my first few steps into the unknown. I am proud to say I am now officially certificated veterinary technician and I decided before I finished high school to take a gap year before going to study fine arts. I am now 19 years old and I explored 4 countries on my own for now, around 17 if I include all the family trips.
    The first one to Hungary was only across one border, I worked in horses rescue sanctuary for a week. The next one was Tenerife in Spain where I flew with plane first time completely alone after five years of not flying at all... For the longest summer school holidays before starting the final year, I packed my things in 25 years old 70l backpack and flew all the way up north of Europe, to Lofoten islands in Norway for 5 weeks. I walked solo and camped wild every day and every night for 3 weeks in a row before I bumped into nonprofit organization In The Same Boat who decided to take me with them. My determination of finishing the plan completely changed which wasn’t easy to get over lol, but I was never so thankful it did happen. On my way back I spend another week in Croatia (have you ever flown from a country with 7˚C to 35˚C in literally 3 hours jeez xp).
    All what I've seen, been through, people I've met, I don't remember a time I've been happier than when I am travelling. Even despite all the troubles that come with it, this means for me more than I can tell. I believe there is so much good and beautiful in this world and I want to see everything. I love working and I love learning. I am a veterinary technician, horse rider, sailor, swimmer, crazy books fan, painting and drawing artist, photographer, video-maker, writer and all that for one thing. To inspire. To inspire people to take care of our planet and to be brave enough to go out of our comfort zones in searching for amazing things out there waiting for you to find them. I don't have the exact plan where and when I will be going, but I definitely can’t wait to start.;)

    2019 / 2020
    Do you know anyone who grew up without TV, computer, smart phone and wifi?
    Well, I did. Surrounded with forests, animals and nature, big garden and no modern technology. I'm adventures, free-spiritual, artistic and hard working 18 years old girl. Addicted to exploring our beautiful planet and connecting with fellow earthlings. It was my dreams since I was little, to become a free bird and run around the world.
    I was staring at the pictures of our beautiful planet and imagining how I'm standing there and taking my own pictures. I just made it to independent age and I'm full of plans. I prefer spending time in nature and love all kinds of outdoor adventures, also very experienced in working with animals and vegetarian for 10 years. I'm still studying at veterinary technician high school and I worked with natural horsemanship already for 9 years.
    I am a landscape, action and documentary photographer and painting/drawing fine artist since very young age, this year I made my first huge wall painting.
    I am a bit crazy, fearless, stubborn, wild and free, independent and I'm not afraid of making sacrifices for things and people that are important to me. At the same time I am very calm, doing a lot of daydreaming and sometimes need some time to fit in.
    I am constantly trying to step out of my comfort bubble, eager to learn and grow through experience all over the world and enjoy thought provoking and challenging conversations. I am motivate, reliable and always happy to help.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Assisting during surgeries and any other kind of work as certificated veterinary technician (4 years of studying)
    -A lot of experiences with animals, especially horses (natural horsemanship for 9 years)
    -Experiences with editing pictures (Lightroom and Photoshop)
    -Creative fine arts (painting, sketching, drawing)
    -Photographer, learning video maker
    -Outdoor work (gardening, building)
    -Swimmer / artistic swimmer
    -Playing guitar
    -Practical
    -Sensible
    -Flexible
    -Reliable
    -Adaptable
    -Autonomy
    -Good listener
    -Sense for aesthetics
    -Completely trust worthy
    -Able to work alone without supervision
    -Ability to cope up with different situations
    -Whatever I will help you with, I can always make some good
    photos and you can put it on your workaway/instagram/facebook profile ;)
    -Very curious, love to learn new things (would love to learn yoga, meditation,
    surfing, archery, skating, building a van, diving, sailing, vegan cooking, anything I can :))

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Slovenian: Courant
    Croatian: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    Slovenian

  • Autres infos...

    MY SOCIAL MEDIA PROFILES
    INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/elazdesar/
    FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ela.zdesar.1

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I love bees, but sadly allergic to them

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian since the age of 9

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback