Nora

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Contributing to society in a positive way motivates me and makes me happy...

    My name is Nora and I am a bit of a nomad, as I have lived in four different countries so far. I work as a Montessori Primary school teacher, and some of my passions (besides working with children) include playing cello, volunteering in the community, reading, biking, practicing yoga, spending time in nature, learning from others and exploring new places.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I am passionate about Education and Child Development. I am a certified Primary Montessori teacher and I currently work with children aged 9-12 at a Montessori school. I am patient, respectful and creative. I also hold a current NSW Working with Children Check.

    - I have been volunteering at a vegan restaurant for about two years now. I have worked as a kitchen assistant, waitress and floor manager. Some of the tasks that I have fulfilled include chopping veggies, baking, washing dishes, cleaning, opening/closing restaurant, supervising staff, taking orders and serving food. I am very comfortable in a kitchen/restaurant setting.

    - I sometimes volunteer at an urban garden here in Sydney. When working at the garden some of my responsibilities include watering the plants, harvesting, planting seeds and preparing the compost. I love gardening and I am eager to learn more!

    - I hold a ‘basic’ Yoga Teacher diploma from The Yoga Institute (Mumbai). Even though I have never taught yoga, I practise it regularly.

    - I have great organisational skills and I am meticulous and efficient when fulfilling housekeeping tasks.

    - I am hard-working and a quick learner. I am very organised and like to take my responsibilities seriously. Most importantly, I love learning. Even if it’s something I have never done before, I will try to do my very best and learn as much as I can in the process.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach Spanish and English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    This will be my very first Workaway experience and... I am extremely excited!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian or vegan

Amis

Feedback