Nina

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Facebook verified
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Cyprus
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Nina Keyser and I'm from Cape Town, South Africa.

    I graduated with a degree in BsC. Viticulture and Oenology (winemaking) at Stellenbosch University (2014) . Since then I have been traveling to different wine regions,6 years in total, to learn more about viticulture and winemaking techniques unique to a specific area.

    Working in the wine industry has taken me to countries like the USA (California), New Zealand ( Marlborough) and Australia (Yarra Valley), France, Swtizerland and Austria.

    I am currently a full-time Master degree - Wine Tourism and Innovation Masters- student (Spain, France and Portugal) and a Instagram creator- Wine and Wonderlust (www.instagram.com/wineandwonderlust) started as a diary of my winemaking of travel experiences but has grown into the perfect platform to learn more about wine, while also educating the general public about wine and the different wine regions of the world. Therefore, I would love to take this opportunity of being in Europe to really visit as many wine regions as possible and create content for my Instagram, blog.

    I would describe myself as a animal lover and grew up with cats, dogs and a parrot and If I had my own house, I would probably have my own Zoo by now. I also started horse riding when I was 10 years old and still love working with and riding horses when I get the opportunity. I would love any kind of workaway experience where I can learn more about horses.

    I love hiking and camping. I grew up in a family that spent many weekends and holidays in the outdoors and exploring the nature of South Africa. I also joined the University Hiking Club when I was studying and ended up being on the management team. I was responsible for catering for the big week long hikes..

    Gardening is another hobby. From a young age I have been growing things in our garden. I love growing herbs, veggies and fruits and find it very rewarding being able to eat the produce from your own garden.

    Photography is my form of art, I would say. I don't go anywhere without my Canon or GoPro and Mini Drone. I think my photography skills would benefit a host who would like to improve their social media. I find social media very interesting and can even help with that.

    I also have Wine tasting room (hospitality) experience and I hope to use my social media and photography skills to help small tourism/ wine businesses or hospitality businesses improve their online presence

    I hope that I will be able to travel in Europe in the next summer and combine work away with my Online- digital marketing Internship- I would help in a winery/vineyard/ gardening or work with horses or other animals.


    You can also have a look at my Facebook or Instagram (ninsie23 or wineandwonderlust )

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Écriture
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Social Media, Content Creation, Instagram, Facebook, Tourism,Gardening, horse riding (and animal care), winemaking, viticulture

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    South African

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      none

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback