Niki

  • Grèce
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey there!
    I am Niki from Greece and I am 23 years old. I live in the city of Thessaloniki, where I did my BSc also in food technology. I just finished my traineeship in Almeria, in a research center of cultivation microalgae using wastewater. My goal is to use my education in order to carry out sustainable projects.
    My plan now is to make a tour and find joy into small things like meeting new people , discovering new places,seeing new landscapes and all of that combined with my interests, the food process and cultivation, so be educated through an alternative way. I would like to learn more about agriculture,permaculture, construction and wood processing.
    I enjoy working with other people like a team, especially on work land and getting my hands dirty. I am always willing to help with my skills or even just provide my services like cooking or helping in the operation of a project or of a house.
    In my free time I like to make trips in the nature far away from the cities centers or just chilling and listening music in my space. I enjoy taking pictures with my film camera and keeping all the memories with me. I am starter cooker in vegetarian and vegan cuisine and I am really looking forward to learn new recipes and also share some greek traditional dishes.
    I also enjoy learning new languages and right now I am into Spanish .
    I am spontaneous but open-minded and thoughtful person and I try to deal with everything with humor.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Langues
    Livres
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Through the years of my studies, except from the food process that was the main subject, I have experienced cultivation classes, mainly in laboratories, and I want to practice my skills and my knowledge in a bigger scale and in a more pleasant envrionment. Also, thanks to my Dad, I have experience in planting and watering plants mostly ornamental plants but also some herbs like oregano,peppermint and spearmint.
    -I have experienced many construction home projects, thanks to my restless friends ,from painting the walls to renovating gardens and I always enjoy the feeling of creation. I have spend a week in a mountain shelter where we cooked in a built oven and I enjoyed the experience of finding woods and then cut them to make our food
    -The most of the time when I travel I do free camping in different places, more often in Greece,so as I know many survival and construction tips, I like the simple lifestyle without modern comforts and also living together with other people creating a harmony.
    -I am into handcrafted projects , I enjoy making gifts for my friends with the technique of decoupage. Also, this summer (2021) I learned how to carve wood into spoons and bowls and looking forward to enhace my skills
    -I am a volunteer in a Greek NGO named as ''Smile of a child'' where I participate in many kids activities, I really like the interaction that I have and also living with them.
    -I am also volunteer in an voluntary eco-team ''clean your hood'' where we clean the neighborhoods of my city and since I participated this group I always try to improve my eco-habits more through my lifestyle and spread also environmental concern.
    -Through all my school years I took part in many swimming championships, I love the sea and the water sports although I haven't try much but I am more than willing to do it,last but not least, I have a lifeguard license so as I know firts aid.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am always open about learning new languages

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    My hobbies are trekking, hiking,camping, swimming, preferably at the sea even in the winter,reading books, photography and yoga

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback