Nicolas

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France, Italie, Japon, Norvège

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    (Back to France due to pandemic time)

    Always weird to present oneself in a tiny white box.
    I mean, how can a 500 words text represent a person in her complexity? But let's see how it goes :)
    I'm a human being - better to start with a particular fact - who is from an old and tired, but also a magical and terrific country called France. Although I'm in love with France, sometimes I feel the urge to go and see the world, hit the road with a big thumb facing the sun.
    My plan is simple (planning is always simple, traveling is less but that's the beauty of it): I wanna reach Japan without taking the plane, by crossing lands, mainly doing hitchhiking.
    I'll start from Paris, cross around 15 countries for reaching Japan.
    The fact is: I wanna travel slow. It means a long trip. It means meeting a lot of different people, it means being aware and alive. Alternatives ways of living, thinking, doing are what I'm eager to encounter.
    So if you wanna host me for one night, week, month or more, we could have great fun together. I can give many bits of help on many subjects.
    Let's hit the road again.
    Ps: Countries I'll travel (Switzerland, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Turkey, Georgia, Armenia, Iran, India, Nepal, Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, China, and finally Japan)
    You can follow my trip here: https://www.polarsteps.com/NicolasToussaint/2581359-road-to-japan
    The trip finished on September 2020.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Histoire
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Speaking English and French, a bit of Spanish and Japanese.
    Know how to write, cook, smile.
    Can help in French-English traductions.
    Can teach you french.
    Can help in the garden.
    Done two Vipassana 10 days retreat. If you wanna learn a bit about it.
    In 2017, I stayed for one year in New Zealand, did a lot of jobs like fruit picking and grocery ones.
    Cinema lover, book reader, autodidact in his learnings: open to all kinds of discussions.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Not allergic to anything

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback