Nicolas

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Nov 2022 au Jun 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi everybody,
    I'm Nico, born and grown up In Italy, I had different life experiences (studying, volunteering, working) in different beautiful places of this world. I guess this is the reason why I still didn't find somewhere to settle down. I feel like I belong to this world as a human being. I am a one of the luckiest persons on earth, thanks to the wonderful opportunities I had and the joy that life brought me through the years. I have been sharing a lot with people from totally different backgrounds, and this made my self conscious about other realities of the world.
    I am grateful to life. Day by day, I try to give back to people around me the positive energy I feel inside, it's my commitment and my pleasure.

    I decided to begin my path in Portugal, and my idea is to work and travel around the country, through workaway and couchsurfing. I just know why I'm making this choice, and what I'm looking for : overcome obstacles, learn new skills, get to know my self deeper, contribute to intercultural dialogue, stand up for human values, try to make connections between my passed experiences and the future ones... I am ready to give 100% and impatient to start !

    I'm used to move on, explore, challenge my self, get out my comfort zone ; although it can be scary, I just need it to feel alive. I am going through a period of big change, and I see it as a unique possibility at my age to do something for my self, which makes senses, after three last years that have been really intense and dedicated to others, both on a professional and personal scales.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I was fed by languages since childhood, grew up with italian (at home and in social life) and french (at school). I had an international education, meeting people from different backgrounds and learning different languages. The topic of languages and identities is a passion, and I feel it is inside my self. The ability to learn and practice new languages comes from there. That's why I have been learning capverdean creole during a volunteering experience there, and I can easily communicate in portuguese now (I would learn it fast I think).Teaching languages is also an option for my future professionnal life ; I am now working as a facilitator of group sessions within an NGO, I'd like to make the connection between active pedagogy and languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Creating activities or games (for children and adults)
    Preparing and facilitating group sessions about different topics through pedagogical methods and tools (for adults)
    Mediation of conflicts and individual support through non violent-communication, active listening and person-centered approach
    Doing administrative work
    Cooking and serving meals/drinks
    Receiving people (social and linguistic skills)
    Writing, reporting
    I am not a handyman but I'd like to improve ; more generally, learning new skills and knowledge is a need, I am super curious and hungry of learning during my whole life :)
    Sharing positive energy and federate the team

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I love meeting people, discussing with them and mostly asking questions and listening to their stories. I am also crazy about football and could spend hours and hours playing, talking, reading, watching football ; and my music playlist are full of world song from all over the world, different styles and generations :)
    I also feel peaceful while walking and by the sea ; natural environment is very relaxing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback