Nans

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently backpacking / hiking Canada 🇨🇦 (BC) with my partner (linked account)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Avr 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, I am a 21 years old from France traveling in Canada at the moment. I decided to take two years off to find what I really like and what I really want to do in this world. I've traveled to Slovenia in 2019 and I absolutely loved this experience. I met wonderful people who made my trip unforgettable and I want to experience that again and again.
    I'm passionate about the outdoors. I hiked the Grande traverse of the Pyrenees with my brother. I've been riding mountain bike all my life, I also love rock climbing.
    I am really concerned about our climate, that is why I'm vegan and travel consciously.
    Growing food is definitely one of the things I'm interested in, the connection it gives you with nature or the power it brings you not to depend on someone else to have food on your plate.
    I have worked two years as a Zipline guide and I graduated a rope access technician course.
    I know how to build advanced self sufficient off grid electrical systems as I've been converting vans for a while (5 so far)
    I like handy work and working with wood or just making thing from scraps and I know my way around power tools
    Finally I would say that I am travelling around the world to discover new things, new people and perhaps a job I like and which can make a good difference in this world.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -I've been converting vans at a near professional level, teaching me a large variety of skills like putting windows, different kind of insulation, installing heaters, water heaters, wood work, lighting...
    - I have advanced knowledge on OFF GRID electrical installations. From solar panels instal to inverters, including batteries, fuse boxes, cables and more.
    -I learned and practiced some permaculture knowledge but I really want to learn more !
    I've been working on different tasks like cutting trees, making firewood, building wooden house in trees.
    -As a rope access technician and a climber I dont mind working with height.
    -I've been cooking Vegan food every day for five years now so I can cook delicious meals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    would love to help someone learn french, or help a french learn English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    living and traveling in my converted van

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback