Marianne

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I recently obtained residency in Spain and would like to explore different parts of Spain in the hope of finding my 'forever' home.
    I am a passionate animal lover, and love cats, birds and (friendly) dogs (my original qualification was as a veterinary nurse). I am also a very keen gardener and have a qualification in organic horticulture and very much enjoy working outside. I have a qualification in organic horticulture and am good at planting, weeding and garden maintenance, have done fencing, cut down trees and am able to wield a pick and axe. I like spending time out of doors, go for very long walks and enjoy travelling. I am curious about other cultures and enjoy seeing new landscapes and experiencing different lifestyles.
    In the past few months I was in lockdown in Navarre and volunteered at the local school as an English language assistant, a job I did at the same school two years ago. I was also fortunate to have quite a few private students during lockdown that wanted help with English conversation practice and had a good time talking about everything: football, politics, religion, hobbies, jobs...whatever came up. Before that I was working as an English language assistant in Austria for the British Council. I am very happy to help with language practice and have a TEFL qualification. I have worked with both teenagers and adults in the past few years and get on with anyone. Although I'm relatively new to teaching and it is something I really enjoy. So that's it....

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am good at admin work and also very happy to help with teaching English. I used to be a veterinary nurse, am a very keen gardener and really like working out of doors in any weather.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I've been working as an English language assistant and am happy to help anyone of any age try and improve their English skills.. I'm learning Spanish at the moment so any help with that is greatly appreciated.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    64

  • Nationalité

    British and South African

  • Autres infos...

    I'm also a keen bird watcher, cloud spotter and have just started trying to ID butterflies, but they don't sit still for long. I also love reading, swimming, walking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Feedback