Nancy

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm an Egyptian asylum seeker, living in The Netherlands for one and half years. I travelled a lot before settling here.
    I'm adventurous, outgoing and active person. Interacting with people from all over the world gave me confidence and made me realize how much I want to go see other places.
    I must admit, I am not the best cook, but I do enjoy cooking Arab food.
    Though I might not have a ton of experience to offer, what I do have is a willingness to try new things. I want to learn new ideas and have fun adventures! Cultural exchange is what I really need to integrate in this new society.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can help with language practice if you are interested in learning English, or Arabic.
    I love to do DIY crafts, childcare and babysitting, cooking, and most of all, I love to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach Arabic or English, and I need you to teach me Dutch.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36

  • Autres infos...

    In my home country, I used to work in many human rights organizations, including the UN. I also used to work as a freelance translator from Arabic into English, especially creating film subtitles for Arabic films into English. I'm a cinephile who adores watching movies and TV series.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback