Nadine

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Namibia - du Déc 2021 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I've been working as a physiotherapist over the last 2.5 years and have decided that it is time to do something different for a while. I love being outside and active, doing all kinds of sports (especially volleyball, bouldering, horse riding and hiking/running). I really like spending time and working with animals and humans (also kids) alike, since I find it to be very rewarding. Mostly due to my work I'm used to taking on responsibility and working with all kinds of people.
    Some other, somewhat more artsy, things I'm passionate about are drawing, playing the piano and cooking. I've also recently acquired a guitare, but I'm not much good at it yet...:)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As a physiotherapist I get to work with people of all different ages and backgrounds, which I enjoy a lot. I find it great to share my knowledge about the human body with my patients in order to try and help them solve their problems. As part of my education I'm also trained in first aid.
    Besides my work I've been experimenting in the kitchen for many years; cooking foods from all over the world, baking and also decorating cakes.
    When I was younger I also used to look after kids from the neigbourhood and gave tutoring lessons in different subjects.
    One of my oldest and most precious hobbies is horse riding. I've been riding since I was a little kid and was always excited when I could go to help my aunt with all the work around the horses during my school holidays.
    I in general enjoy doing things with my hands, be it playing the piano, painting or redecorating bits of wood to try and turn them into some kind of furniture (even if it doesn't always turn out quite the way I had in mind...).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I've been volunteering several times before over the last few years (also over a different platform) and have found it to be an awesome way to get to know a new country and also try out something different, which I wouldn't have been able to do otherwise. I've spent a few months in Tanzania helping in a hospital and an orphanage (the first time) and because I loved it so much there, I went back a few years later to volunteer in a school. After I had finished my studies I went to volunteer on a horse trail farm in South Africa for a couple of months, which was an amazing experience. I really enjoyed just being outdoors almost all day long, working with and around the horses every day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback