Muktaali

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    ABOUT ME:
    City girl meets the world of permaculture, nature, simplicity & sustainable living: which has rocked my world. I would love to live more sustainably, simply, in a community, growing organic food, building a strawbale home, off grid, harvesting rainwater etc. I have been exploring community; travelling & volunteering hands-on with several projects. Following my heart's call and choosing my experiences as they present themselves. Each being a huge gift, stepping stone in the unfolding & awakening of my true self and to be of heart centered service to others. A lover of life and its many mysteries I know the power and the value of a smile.

    Thank you for your consideration.
    Look forward to hearing from you

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Architecture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    If I were to describe myself in a few words; amiable -- calm -- dependable -- flexible -- observant -- sincere. I have experience living in a more rustic natural setting with outhouses & room mates and being a part of a community/team dynamic. Sold my home in Harrison Hot Springs May 2016. A bit of a vagabond travelling with what fit in my VW Beetle named George. I have decluttered and downsized to allow me to live more simply.

    LIFE EXPERIENCE SUMMARY:

    • 2 + years community living; volunteer/intern support -- office, kitchen, hospitality/housekeeping, garden, picking up and dropping off volunteers/guests, general cleaning & maintenance
    • 10 years of customer service experience in fast paced environments, with excellent communication skills, providing friendly, personable service/interaction with clients. (coffee shop, packaged office, community/ecovillage )
    • Accumulation of 15 years office experience; secretary/client support, switchboard, payroll.
    • 10 years in payroll working with confidential information for both office staff and warehouse.
    • Good computer skills with knowledge of the use of MS Word, Excel, Quickbooks.
    • Cash handling; cash register/debit machine. Honest & dependable. Company safe access.
    • Key holder responsible for opening & closing store/office.
    • 4 years Barista, coffee agent.
    • People person. I thoroughly enjoyed the camaraderie with all my clients and customers.
    • Creative, insightful and derives great satisfaction from directly working with others.
    • Versatile; works well as a team player and also with minimal supervision. Once I am orientated in the polices and operations of a place, I am totally confident in my abilities
    • Great sense of humour, good learner, patient and calm under pressure
    • Valid drivers license and have a vehicle
    • Flexible, adaptable, mature
    • DO NOT smoke, or partake in drugs, drink; rarely on occasion

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    63

  • Autres infos...

    Currently my resident workstay volunteer position on Vancouver Island of one year/8 months is coming to a close. I am ready for a new adventure and open to stays of one month or more ... available mid November 2021.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Eat mostly vegetarian -- some meat

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback