Nika

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Greetings!
    I am Nika, a creative and hardworking wench from wild and windy Dartmoor, UK.
    As such I occasionally have a look of wistful melancholy in my eye, but still retain a sense of humour.

    My dream is to one day build a home of my own. This sojourn to Scandinavia is a quest to gain knowledge on how to one day build my own completely eco friendly house, surrounded by a diverse and creative community. Ahhh doesn't that sound nice?
    But also I am deeply unhappy with how the current systems are set in place to trap people into an unhealthy way of living and wish to be part of a positive change (yes I'm an eco activists at heart).

    I have many qualifications in teaching outdoor skills (forest school, bush craft, navigation, natural building, tracking and outdoor activities) and am an avid hide tanner, which means I make leather out of animal skins that would otherwise be thrown away. I also make drums and rattles for music making and spiritual exploration.

    I adore gardening/growing/foraging food and cooking (I'm a professional chef), and practical, creative projects.
    I studied Ecology and Spirituality at Schumacher college and seek to combine art, psychology and a deep understanding of the natural world to help people with mental health difficulties.

    I am an artist and would love to document my travels with lots of drawings inspired by the landscape, folktales and people I meet.
    Also- I am currently learning how to play the Jouhikko/Tagelharpa and would love to spend time making music with other people.

    I look forward to meeting you, learning new skills, sharing mine, working hard and having some fun!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Carpentry and woodwork, chainsaw (not certified), gardening, trained chef/butchery/foraging, forest school practitioner/outdoors instructor, art (painting, sculpture, wirework), hide tanning, electrical Permaculture knowledge (certified), Childcare (DBS checked) and general maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback