Milan

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Botswana - du Fév 2021 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Milan, 28 years old, from the Netherlands. I am currently living and working in Botswana, which has been a great experience. I have a background in civil engineering, but would like to start working in the field of humanitarian aid. Right now I am planning my next career step, and in the meantime have some time for travel and Workaways!

    Traveling is one of my greatest passions and I have visited quite a few countries in the past few years. To meet new people is something I always look forward to, and I keep being amazed by the friendliness of people that you meet all over the world. I like being outdoors in nature, hiking, climbing and doing other outdoor sports. Through Workaway I hope to be able to help people with their jobs and life and at the same time discover things about their country and culture.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I think I am a motivated and hard working person that likes to have a challenge. I am schooled an an engineer, but also have ample experience with more hands on, physical work. At home I always like to be busy, you'll never find me doing nothing. I have experience with home renovation, DIY, carpenting, gardening, fixing things, but I'm also good with working with computers and data. Showing initiative is something I am known to do a lot, I don't like to sit around and wait for someone to ask me to do something.

    Above all, I would describe myself as a social and open minded person who isn't scared of talking to strangers or helping other people. I am always interested in others and will try to do my best to get to know the people around me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    Netherlands

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback