Michael

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France, Guadeloupe, Martinique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.01.2018 - 26.02.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1538

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 27 year old male from Canada living and travelling all over the world. I have spent 2 years working in Australia, a year in New Zealand, travelled around Europe and Southeast Asia, and am currently living and working in Sri Lanka. I will be in France from January until end of February 2019 before I move to Japan. My goal is to speak French the entire duration of my stay and I will do whatever work necessary to facilitate this.

    I originally left Canada 4 years ago to play music in Australia for a few months in a duo band however ended up not taking my return flight.

    I've happily used Workaway 3 times in France and this will be my 4th time. Although I am not a skilled tradesman in any of the jobs, I am happy to learn as much as I can, I very much enjoy any physical activity and will often choose to do the more labourous and heavy tasks! Exercise and work!

    I've worked 3 months on a banana farm as well in Australia, doing all the outdoor jobs (Carrying the 60KG bunches, Digging, building fence, irrigation, etc)

    I've worked in a travel agency in 6 different locations around Australia and New Zealand and am always working with or surrounded by travelers from all over the world.

    I am currently running and guiding a tour in Sri Lanka and am living here for the moment.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Working on the banana farm we would be outside 10 hour days in the sun, carrying 60kg banana bunches all day, digging new paddocks, driving tractors, building fences, spraying and fertilizing, irrigation, and cutting.
    I am happy to do any labourous job and have a lot of energy to complete the task.
    I am a Musician, I play drums and guitar, and am currently travel with a guitar.
    Fluent in English and work very well with travellers, children, or any other person as most of my jobs deal with people from all over the world everyday.

  • Langues parlées

    English, and a little French

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I am currently in the southwest of France and am available immediately!

    My main goal is to improve my French as much as I can, (if there are opportunities to surf as well that would be great!)

    Other than that I will happily take most jobs available in order to complete my goals of learning French, taking in the culture, and meeting many locals :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback