Michelle

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey everyone,
    I'm Michelle and I'm from not so sunny England (hence why i've escaped the terrible British winter).

    So... About me... I love nature, animals, adventure, being outdoors and getting my hands dirty. Im not a city person and I enjoy the tranquility that mother nature has to offer. I also love to travel. I've travelled to Australia, New Zealand, Asia, South America and after being back home for two years (really bored), I've found myself in Portugal for an extended stay. I really want to learn how to surf, keep my tan topped up and just generally make the folks back home jealous. Firstly, I stayed with a friend in Viana do castelo and learnt about permaculture, reclaiming the land and general farm maintenance, which was pretty fun. We built a hen house and run and dug a pond, chopped and planted trees amongst other things. I'd love to do more farm work in the future. I haven't planned my trip so am just going with the flow and seeing what exciting opportunities come my way. I'm a pretty chilled and relaxed person. I've done some volunteering abroad before and love the sense of achievement it brings. In Australia I was a flood recovery volunteer (helping to salvage rebuild cattle fences). In Argentina I volunteered with underprivileged children and worked at kids English camps in the countryside. I'd pretty much do anything as long as im not stuck at a desk from 9-5 watching life pass me by.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've done quite a few jobs in my time, here are a few of my skills:
    Retail, catering (hog roasts and bbq for 100+ guests), office work (Powerpoint and Word), farm work (digging, mulching, animal care, planting, cobbing, maintenence), fence building, cooking, cleaning, house keeping, teaching English (kids - retired), Children's English camps.

    I can do anything if I set my mind to it and always come up with new ideas and improvements. I love a new challenge and enjoy learning new things.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    35

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Autres infos...

    My friends and family tell me I should become a children's entertainer. So if you have children (and/or dogs) I can keep them occupied.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback