Michal

Origine: République Tchèque

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Maroc, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.11.2019 - 31.03.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Michal
    A man born and raised in Czech industrial city Ostrava. Growing up in
    the housing estate I was lucky to be guided by my parents to discover
    beauties of the the nature on our weekend trips and holidays. I was
    always dreaming and looking out of the window or drawing to my
    notebook instead of paying attention to the subject at the school. I
    was just waiting for the moment when I'll be free to leave the
    institution. Being educated in the hospitality sector I have found an
    escape from the hot and stressful environment of the kitchen and
    started to work in one of the branches of famous chain of Tearooms -
    Dobra Cajovna (Dobra Tea) - a new hospitality phenomena born in Czech
    Republic by that time. By working in the Tearoom I could discover the
    magic of all different varieties of tea from all around the world, and
    the cultural connection behind them, my love to Tea and also to meet
    all sorts of interesting people visiting the place - weirdos,
    businessman's, hippies, intellectuals and all kinds of esoteric and
    spiritual seekers. Really unique community indeed. Beside of partying
    after long shifts in the tea room I started to practice yoga and
    meditation and writing lyrics to my songs. My life was easy but still
    something was missing, I never tried to live the life outside of my
    country, and it was tempting. I was always curious about the different
    cultures and landscapes. I loved to go hiking whenever I got my day
    off at work and enjoyed the beauty of the nature. The feeling to leave
    my hometown and discover the world was growing. It took me quite a
    while before I picked up the courage and finally stepped out of my
    comfortable zone and left to Scotland. There in the age of 30 I
    started my new life. I learned English, met new friends and took some
    amazing trips to different countries. It has been 10 years since I
    left Czech republic and the call for changes is here again.
    Now, as I'm founding this profile on Workaway, I'm sitting in my
    friend's house in Barcelona. I came here for a visit on my way to
    Ecuador. I quit my job and moved out from my room in Scotland ready to
    join the conservation project in Ecuadorian rain forest. But what a
    surprise, I wasn't allowed to fly. The thing is that I got just one
    way flight ticket and there wasn't any proof that I can leave the
    country in next 3 months. New tickets are way too expensive so here I am, free and ready to
    join some interesting project via Workaway!
    Maybe I should mention that I would love to learn about organic
    gardening, self sustainable way of living and that I like to cook
    vegan food, prefer to work physically outside, and although I'm not a
    handy man I'm willing to learn how to work with tools.
    I describe myself as open minded and welcoming person, considering my age quite young in soul, more creative and artistic then technical,
    easy going, respectful, non smoker. I eat plant based food which I prefer to cook by myself and drink
    water and good quality loose leaf tea.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I like to cook vegan/vegetarian food, work manually outside, I can participate on artistic projects, connect, motivate and support people on our path of personal and spiritual grow

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    English: Courant
    Polish: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    40

  • Autres infos...

    I like to be in peaceful places in the nature, swimming, camping, enjoying a music sessions around a bonfire and would like to learn more about how to play different types of musical instruments

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Hay feever, cats, dust, nicotine,

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      plant based diet (vegan/vegetarian)

Photos

Feedback